We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok - but a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #48 of 123 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok - but a little tired”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Miami for a short conference. I like Hyatts and generally have a good expereince. This Hyatt is not up to the expectation that has earned Hyatt a good reputation as an upscale, comfortable business and leasure travel chain. Although they have put some cosmetic touch-ups in place such as granite tops on older dressers, there are many areas that have not been upgraded such as the carpets that are worn and stained. The caulking around the sink in the bathroom is cracking and discolored. I am allergic to feathers and asked for my bed to have the feather pillows and comforter replaced (a practice that it is so standard that it is a perfeerence in most hotel frequent guest profiles). I had asked for it with my reservation and it had not been done when I arrived - so housekeeping came and changed my bed. He brought two pillow, which was fine for me, but explained that he didnt have any more because they had run out. When he finished making the bed, I had no blanket. When I asked if there was a blanket in the room, he said that they were out of them but he would check the laundry to see if there were any. When I returned to my room later in the evening, thankfully there was a blanket.
The staff was very kind and helpful.
If this was a lesser brand hotel, I would have given it a higher rating because overall the beds were comfortable, room service was prompt, staff was nice.... but for a Hyatt Regency, it was tired and old and not well maintained.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the river and the other onto the roof of another building and the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackiefromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    1,158
    788
    364
    162
See reviews for
632
767
178
1,253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt regency recently and have to say it was a marvelous experience. I had a great room with a commanding view of the River and Coral Blue Bay. My room was very comfortable and spacious. Being only 7.5 miles to the Airport, a short walk to the American Airlines arena and countless restaurants - I particularly liked the locals pub Finnegan's across from the Viceroy. This property is a great place to stay downtown and in the thick of everything.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrade opportunity's. For a mere $15 per night, i upgraded to a suite that was over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Right in the middle of the business center in Miami perfecto if you don´t want to walk long to find the office of any big company. The room is a little bit old but everything work just fine. The people in the front desk, concierge and cleaning are kind and helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Overall the hotel was very good.
The hotel itself is nice, good location and friendly staff.
Rooms are well laid out.
Main concern I had was that my room even though on a high floor, faced the draw bridge and any time a truck passed on it it made a loud noise and woke me up.

Room Tip: Don't face the drawbridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went there for a business trip over the weekend in February and found the location exceptional and the overall hotel very accommodating. Front desk staff was very efficient and knowledgeable Special thanks to their manager Miguel Batista for having such an awesome team! I forgot my BB charger ( imagine on a business meeting and no Phone) And their team promptly retrieved one and sent it to my room as a loan wich was great since I did not want to buy one for only 2 days. Saved My Life!
Rooms were clean and spacious , ask for a high floor if you’d like to be on a quiet area although I did not spend a lot of time in the room it was a relief to arrive after work and find everything up to paar. Some refurbishment has gone on in the main lobby and other areas which makes for a great arrival experience. Not that impressed with the Food and beverage product or service.
Overall a great stay that live to the Hyatt name and would definitely return!

Room Tip: High Floor rooms are ususally quieter , be sure to ask upon arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUANKAHLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel (how can this be a Hyatt, let alone a Hyatt Regency?) is very seriously under-staffed. Consequently, you wait for 10 - 12 rings for an operator to answer the room phone (and then you may have to give up). Some rooms smell from disinfectant spray.

When we were there, two or three elevators were out of order (and not fixed during our stay). The wait for an elevator to go down was often more than ten minutes. There were lines of people waiting in the lobby to go up. Time for the quality control people at Hyatt headquarters to make an anonymous visit. Very disappointing!

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor so you can walk up & down the stairs if the elevators are not fixe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel has rooms that do not reflect the quality of the staff or the expectations of the brand. I agree with all of the other reviewers about the consistently helpful, gracious and kind staff. This was true from the moment the cab pulled to the front door, until I left the property. Housekeeping was especially helpful and kind regarding a problem that I had late at night in my room. Late check in was not a problem. The location is close to the airport, so the cab ride was not expensive. The food was okay to good, both in room service and in my business conference meetings. The room was very clean, but the furnishings were very plain and drab. The bed itself was quite comfortable. This hotel is nice enough for business and for stays of two or three days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#28 of 123 in Miami
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#17 of 123 in Miami
3,286 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 123 in Miami
3,674 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 123 in Miami
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing