We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Miami
Nearby Hotels
$110
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,770)
Filter reviews
3,770 results
Traveler rating
1,047
1,269
864
398
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
1,269
864
398
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriverwalk cafeconvention centerknight centerwhole foodsself parkingsouth beachconcierge deskpeople moverdowntown areahigh floorhotel restaurantpre cruisebiscayne bayconferencevaletmetromoverbayside
Filter
Updating list...
2,140 - 2,145 of 3,770 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt regency recently and have to say it was a marvelous experience. I had a great room with a commanding view of the River and Coral Blue Bay. My room was very comfortable and spacious. Being only 7.5 miles to the Airport, a short walk to the American Airlines arena and countless restaurants - I particularly liked the locals pub Finnegan's across from the Viceroy. This property is a great place to stay downtown and in the thick of everything.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrade opportunity's. For a mere $15 per night, i upgraded to a suite that was over the top. I also asked to have the Wifi fee waived and they eagerly obliged given my upgrade status. They get it, they really do!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Right in the middle of the business center in Miami perfecto if you don´t want to walk long to find the office of any big company. The room is a little bit old but everything work just fine. The people in the front desk, concierge and cleaning are kind and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Overall the hotel was very good.
The hotel itself is nice, good location and friendly staff.
Rooms are well laid out.
Main concern I had was that my room even though on a high floor, faced the draw bridge and any time a truck passed on it it made a loud noise and woke me up.

Room Tip: Don't face the drawbridge
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went there for a business trip over the weekend in February and found the location exceptional and the overall hotel very accommodating. Front desk staff was very efficient and knowledgeable Special thanks to their manager Miguel Batista for having such an awesome team! I forgot my BB charger ( imagine on a business meeting and no Phone) And their team promptly retrieved one and sent it to my room as a loan wich was great since I did not want to buy one for only 2 days. Saved My Life!
Rooms were clean and spacious , ask for a high floor if you’d like to be on a quiet area although I did not spend a lot of time in the room it was a relief to arrive after work and find everything up to paar. Some refurbishment has gone on in the main lobby and other areas which makes for a great arrival experience. Not that impressed with the Food and beverage product or service.
Overall a great stay that live to the Hyatt name and would definitely return!

Room Tip: High Floor rooms are ususally quieter , be sure to ask upon arrival
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUANKAHLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel (how can this be a Hyatt, let alone a Hyatt Regency?) is very seriously under-staffed. Consequently, you wait for 10 - 12 rings for an operator to answer the room phone (and then you may have to give up). Some rooms smell from disinfectant spray.

When we were there, two or three elevators were out of order (and not fixed during our stay). The wait for an elevator to go down was often more than ten minutes. There were lines of people waiting in the lobby to go up. Time for the quality control people at Hyatt headquarters to make an anonymous visit. Very disappointing!

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor so you can walk up & down the stairs if the elevators are not fixed! It can save 30 minutes a day and you'll get good exercise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews