We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to start a vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We flew into Miami the night before boarding a cruise ship to the Caribbean. Easy to get from the airport to the hotel and then very easy to get to the port the next day. The hotel staff were very friendly. Gave us good advice on what to do that night to get a flavor of Miami. Rooms were very comfortable. Prices were reasonable. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,974 - 1,980 of 3,562 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was very average to me. The room was decent, though very small beds even as a double bed. It had adequate counter space in the bathroom. The room had very few outlets though. Our view would have been fine except the window was SO dirty on the outside. The rooms are dated, not very modern. Lobby was fine as well, a self check in which was nice. The Valet guys were really nice, really the only people we interacted with besides the people working at Pure Verde, I think that was the name, an okay bar in the lobby as long as you don't hit them at a busy time. The room was a decent size really. You can hre things through the connecting doors, so, if you don't know the people you're connected to, that's kind of strange. When you pull up you get excited for balconies, don't be, the sliding glass door are just windows that don't open. The housekeeping staff does do an amazing job cleaning the rooms though. Kudo's to them. I will express my stay as "fine." Not excellent, not horrible.

Room Tip: Try to request a non-connected room if you don't want to hear your neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 598Storm598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is not a hotel one would expect under the Hyatt brand. The rooms have not been updated in 30 years and it shows. The carpet in the guest rooms are worn and soiled. The bathrooms small.
The front desk staff was attentive but could not make up for the poor tired physical space.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Hyatt Regency MIami is typical of large convention hotels. There are scores of people coming and going at all hours. This makes for a busy lobby and porte cochere. The Hyatt's location adjoining the convention center only adds to the madness.

I visited in the week between the Ultra Music Festival weekends. The Sony tennis match was also going on, so there were tons of people. One night there was a lengthy line to get into the restaurant. I also had to visit the front desk on my last night there because my room key had stopped working. I spent many minutes in line behind what appeared to be Australian flight crews who were checking in for the night. The harried front desk clerk was less than friendly, but I figured she was just frazzled. My check-in earlier in the week had been wonderful and I was upgraded to a small suite.

The room itself had ample space, though it was clearly worn in places. For example, the well-worn duvet had some small holes and there were water stains on a lampshade and a pair of curtains. The oddest thing is that there were two balconies to the room, but the windows did not open. It's a bit unfair to be tantalized with space overlooking downtown and the Miami River, only to be unable to access it.

The pool area was lovely, with several private cabanas. It never seemed to feel overly crowded and was a great respite from the bustle elsewhere.

The location was also a plus, with easy access to the free Metro Mover and a quick walk to downtown and Brickell. The hotel was a decent value for the location and the amenities, especially when one considers the more pricey options such as the Intercontinental nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlenhavenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Decent Stay and right on par with the star level. They had over booked - I had arrived at 10pm and I my room was still not ready. I received a credit towards the bar but used on breakfast which was great actually.
Room was clean, the style/decor of the rooms is a little dated and the entrance to the balcony has been sealed shut.
For anyone visiting, please note that parking is $31 with the valet and $25 across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I picked up this hotel because was the only available in the area with a fair rate during Music festival + tennis tournament. I was a little worried about previous reviews. Check in was problem free. Room was ok with a nice view, clean, very confortable bed, nice amenities. Bathroom needs update but clean. They won't change towels unless requested. No free wifi. No minibar. Elevators crowded with an unfrendly key system. Check out very easy. Staff very nice and professional.
Good location if you need to stay downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Another review of a hotel I normally don't stay at, but there was somekind of festival going on in Miami and I was stuck with this one....and I'll be damned if it was not a nice stay. Granted, the room was obviously past it's prime and the TV was in need of updating, but the things that mattered - bedding, quality of shower, service to guests - all were very good.

The only issue I can report is, if you have a rental car - the lot is a long....I mean long walk. Granted, in a climate controlled environment, but damn it was far.

Once located - the hotel was in a nice location - right in the city, along the Miami River. Worth a look - especially if you get it for $150 a night!!!

Room Tip: Just ask for a nice room...(worked for me!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecseps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 128 in Miami
3,860 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 128 in Miami
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $172 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Miami is a landmark hotel offering first rate service, expansive meeting and event space for gatherings, and the most convenient location in the area overlooking the Miami Bay. You’ll enjoy easy access to popular attractions, like Brickell City Center, Wynwood Art District, Coral Gables, Port of Miami less than 2 miles away, and the Latin flavor of Little Havana. Miami Beaches are accessible as well within a short drive. There’s no better way to enjoy the Florida sunshine than with Hyatt Regency Miami as your home base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing