We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #48 of 121 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency is a nice hotel. It's a 4 star but isn't as good as the JW Marriott across the street.

The rooms are nice but a little tired

Breakfast is very good and you've got a ton of options

I stayed here for 1 night on my Hyatt points - I'd recommend it for business but not a luxury stay if you want a romantic getaway for example.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orangecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    1,089
    738
    350
    154
See reviews for
580
728
168
1,161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Not sure how this hotel is a four star. Maybe because all the stuff downstairs has to offer (bar restaurants) and location. Rooms were standard, but spacious. Bed comfy, bathroom same ol thing. Great views of downtown Miami. Nothing out of this world, but would not stay again. Customer Service was great and very helpful though. Its more of a conference/airport style hotel stay accommodation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medinaduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights for a conference. Rooms were a nice size. View from 21st floor was very nice. The only problem I had was the lighting. It was terrible trying to put makeup on and doing my hair. When will these hotels learn that a nice mirror and light at the desk would help so much!! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Meals at the hotel were all very good although on the high side (you pay for the convenience).

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jesathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to leaving on a cruise. The hotel is located in the business district but close to the port. It was selected by our cruise company and definitely not the type/quality of hotel we would have chosen.

On arrival it was extremely busy and not particularly attractive - there was a large event going on the convention centre and there was a queue for check in.

Our room was on the 14th floor, was quite large but lighting was extremely dim. I took my shoes off and immediately noticed the carpet was sticky and badly stained. The layout was strange with a three quarters height wall dividing the bathroom area from the main bedroom area. In this space is just a handbasin and the rest of the bathroom is behind a separate door but is very small with a low sided bath only really suitable for showering. It was clean but shabby.

The whole hotel needs a total refurbishment and we couldn't wait to check out next day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxGlitterxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I cannot believe I am writing this about a Hyatt.
I checked in and paid $420 for one night and $30 parking fee so I expected excellence.
What did I get for my $420 room
1- The trashcan was not emptied out after the past guest checked out
2- One of the pillowsheets was obviously stained and I posted a picture
3- The furniture is too old and full of scratches and dings
4- The bathroom was too old and in bad need of updating because black spots are apappearing on the caulking of the bathtub

So please tell me: is that all worth the $420 per night rate?

On the other hand they are taking extra care of the lobby to make it look lavish and luxurious!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

High class hotel, nice surrounding near main street. Visiting this hotel on our way to Carribean cruising. Large room and two queen bed I loved it . Nice Miami view from the window. Very clean and quite. Professional and friendly staff. Recommended to all Miami visitors.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubes360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location in downtown Miami. Convient for business or pleasure. Staff were most helpful and courteous. I would have no reservations about staying there again. Views were outstanding. My room lacked a microwave and frig.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwanttobeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#16 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing