We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency is a nice hotel. It's a 4 star but isn't as good as the JW Marriott across the street.

The rooms are nice but a little tired

Breakfast is very good and you've got a ton of options

I stayed here for 1 night on my Hyatt points - I'd recommend it for business but not a luxury stay if you want a romantic getaway for example.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,986 - 1,992 of 3,561 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Not sure how this hotel is a four star. Maybe because all the stuff downstairs has to offer (bar restaurants) and location. Rooms were standard, but spacious. Bed comfy, bathroom same ol thing. Great views of downtown Miami. Nothing out of this world, but would not stay again. Customer Service was great and very helpful though. Its more of a conference/airport style hotel stay accommodation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medinaduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights for a conference. Rooms were a nice size. View from 21st floor was very nice. The only problem I had was the lighting. It was terrible trying to put makeup on and doing my hair. When will these hotels learn that a nice mirror and light at the desk would help so much!! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Meals at the hotel were all very good although on the high side (you pay for the convenience).

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank jesathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to leaving on a cruise. The hotel is located in the business district but close to the port. It was selected by our cruise company and definitely not the type/quality of hotel we would have chosen.

On arrival it was extremely busy and not particularly attractive - there was a large event going on the convention centre and there was a queue for check in.

Our room was on the 14th floor, was quite large but lighting was extremely dim. I took my shoes off and immediately noticed the carpet was sticky and badly stained. The layout was strange with a three quarters height wall dividing the bathroom area from the main bedroom area. In this space is just a handbasin and the rest of the bathroom is behind a separate door but is very small with a low sided bath only really suitable for showering. It was clean but shabby.

The whole hotel needs a total refurbishment and we couldn't wait to check out next day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxGlitterxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I cannot believe I am writing this about a Hyatt.
I checked in and paid $420 for one night and $30 parking fee so I expected excellence.
What did I get for my $420 room
1- The trashcan was not emptied out after the past guest checked out
2- One of the pillowsheets was obviously stained and I posted a picture
3- The furniture is too old and full of scratches and dings
4- The bathroom was too old and in bad need of updating because black spots are apappearing on the caulking of the bathtub

So please tell me: is that all worth the $420 per night rate?

On the other hand they are taking extra care of the lobby to make it look lavish and luxurious!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

High class hotel, nice surrounding near main street. Visiting this hotel on our way to Carribean cruising. Large room and two queen bed I loved it . Nice Miami view from the window. Very clean and quite. Professional and friendly staff. Recommended to all Miami visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubes360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location in downtown Miami. Convient for business or pleasure. Staff were most helpful and courteous. I would have no reservations about staying there again. Views were outstanding. My room lacked a microwave and frig.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwanttobeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#32 of 128 in Miami
3,855 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 128 in Miami
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $174 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Miami is a landmark hotel offering first rate service, expansive meeting and event space for gatherings, and the most convenient location in the area overlooking the Miami Bay. You’ll enjoy easy access to popular attractions, like Brickell City Center, Wynwood Art District, Coral Gables, Port of Miami less than 2 miles away, and the Latin flavor of Little Havana. Miami Beaches are accessible as well within a short drive. There’s no better way to enjoy the Florida sunshine than with Hyatt Regency Miami as your home base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing