We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“No Problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #43 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this Hyatt for one night in December 2012 before a cruise leaving from the port of Miami. The location is excellent with a liquor store, CVS, Walgreens and Starbucks within a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel. There is an inexpensive local restaurant / bar (The Filling Station) also located nearby with EXCELLENT burgers and various craft beer. The port is a short $10 cab ride away. The hotel is an older property that has not been updated recently. The rooms were adequate for a one night stay. Our room was on the 7th floor overlooking the draw bridge. We enjoyed watching several very nice boats navigate the channel through the window. It is unfortunate that the balcony's are not accessible. After reading previous posts we were somewhat concerned about the noise from the bridge at first, but it was not an issue as the room was not any louder than any other hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    908
    642
    301
    125
See reviews for
470
619
140
912
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a very good option, with a good price and good location. With hyatt seal of quality! The room is good, the staff is very kind. I really recomend for couples and families. They have packages in their site, where you can find very good proces when combining with car rental or flights!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank renata r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The room was clean and the bed comfortable but the room itself was dated for the amount paid for staying there. Breakfast was included and this helped to make it better value for money. The breakfast was self service with plenty of choices. I found all the staff I had contact with friendly and helpful and willing to show me how to get to places I wanted to go. It was central for downtown Miami and public transport easily accessible as I do not drive when I am on holiday

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ampum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was my second time staying here and once again, it was comfortable and the staff were friendly and always eager to help as always. Although most hotels have friendly staff, the Hyatt Regency in downtown Miami always tries to go above and beyond expectations; Even housekeeping staff, the most tired and overworked of the bunch, appear really friendly and cheerful.

The reason I did not rate this 5 stars is because it could be cleaner. I think rather than vacuuming, the carpet needs to be washed regularly. My sister's socks were darkened just by walking around our room. The windows are also dirty and have prints from all the other people who touched it. I know this is a minor issue, but attention to detail is important and leaving this out makes me wonder if the other (opaque) surfaces are just as dirty. We stayed in the hypoallergenic room which included a humidifier. I did not bother trying to turn it on because it had lots of dust on it. I think the staff should focus on cleaning the rooms more thoroughly rather than just making it "appear" clean.

Overall, I would stay here again because the price is very reasonable for its prime location. Next time, rather than socks, we're going to bring house slippers and opt for the standard room because it really isn't any different from the hypoallergenic room.

Room Tip: Bring house slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

It is not 4star hotel ,it is just 3star and old fasion.Hotel charge is $30 and $10 for internet,no breakfast.It is in Dtown but suggest Holydays Inn becuase of its excellent location.I found a parking at 900 NE3rd St which belonged to a college very cheap on weekend(search it as I am not sure about NE or SW).

Room Tip: The room infront of bridge are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armatian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We've stayed all over Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, and Coral Gables. This was our first time staying at a hotel in Downtown Miami. Our stay was for 4 days and I have no complaints about the hotel except the excessive daily valet fee of $31 per day. The Staff, Lobby, and atmosphere was very acceptable but the room was fair to good. We were on the 22nd floor and had no disturbances as it pertains to rest. I was able to get the accommodations through priceline for $70 per night and The Hyatt gave us our monies worth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dondada365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This old 600-room hotel has all the charm of a former Howard Johnson's that has gotten a new lipstick smear. The lobby is pretty. But walk the halls with the faded carpets and oldish wallpaper and the impression is different. Enter the rooms, and whoa! Tiny bathrooms. Our shower curtain hung limply from a rod that was loose. Dim Ceausescu-era lightbulbs in the bath room. To make matters worse, on our second day we returned late at night to find that no one had made up the room. We'd have no fresh towels, no coffee in the room the next day. This my friends, is not up to the standards I expected from a Hyatt. Nor should you.

Room Tip: Look for any other option. We had a meal at the Courtyard next door, and it seemed much better value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Jo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#45 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,912 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing