We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent hotel, good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #43 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Quad Cities
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here prior to a cruise and found the hotel to be in a very convenient location to downtown and port area. We walked from bayside marketplace back to the hotel. Took about 10-12 minutes. Cab fare to port was $8. The lobby is very nice and open with a terrific breakfast buffet. As far as the valet I'm used to paying $55/night in Chicago so the $30 here seams reasonable to me.

The rooms are a little dated and carpet is a little rough but are decent, clean and comfortable. I can see where some would feel compelled to complain about room quality but the economical costs help make up for the lack of quality. It was a little disappointing not having an operable balcony but not a deal breaker.

I would stay here again. On a 1-5 rating I give this hotel a 3.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    967
    663
    309
    131
See reviews for
502
655
147
965
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I think the hotel has seen better days, nithing particularly wrong but nothing seemed outstanding either. Istarted to go for a walk alomg the water and there were two guys camped out under the overpass with full bedrolls, etc so the area seemed a little dicey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

My stay was quick(business ) but very nice!
I had great experience at the river walk cafe! The food and service was fantastic!! The blond hostess was very welcoming! I loved it! I will recommend for my friends !:)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olginskyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I've been to so many hotels around Miami and I'm not too hard to impress. All I want is a clean hotel; size is not too much of a priority for me. This hotel was so nice outside, and pictures looked great. As soon as I arrived, I thought the hotel was nice and the lobby was beautiful. But when I got to my room, it just got worse and worse throughout my 3 night stay. The rug was sticky and dirty, and the next thing I noticed was the fake balcony. Don't come here and plan on enjoying your view. The balconies throughout the hotel are all sealed shut! Apparently someone tried to commit suicide years back. I also noticed that my sheets were stained and had hairs in them. The crazy man that came 10 minutes after I called the front desk to replace them was nice and changed them quickly, with another stained pair of sheets but I guess I was a little more comfortable with the fact that they might have come out of the machine so they might be new with permanent stains. The last thing I experienced that made me write this review was the lack of housekeeping in my room. I had to call this morning to have them come by while I'm gone, on my third day in my trip. I won't be staying here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahernandez04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel the first time I visited the Miami back in 2006. Back then it was incredible to stay at this property. Staff were very pleasant and the food was also great. I stayed at that time on the 20 something floor and had breath taking view of the city and the port.

It was great then I dont know whats happening now

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollis_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel needs a serious overhall..The rooms are tiny, don't seem to be clean and the carpets grossed me out.
The staff was friendly and helpful and they have little to no control on the monies management/ownership spends on these items.
Find somewhere else..At least you know staying at a residence inn the rooms will be clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in the hotel during our city trip to Miami.
+The Hotel is located in Miami downtown - few restaurants, shops are within walking distance.
+/- hotel parking (Valet only) is available at elevated prices (31 USD/night). Public parkings offering considerably lower flatrates for weekend are within walking distance.
+The hotel lobby is nice and bright, offers a concierge advising you about local attractions.
+Check in/out process is quick and efficient, hotel staff is friendly and helpfull.
+/-rooms are functional and big (was upgraded to a suite on 20th floor with niece views to surrounding buildings. Balcony is not accessible and windows were not clean. Room equipment was working but has seen better days (10-15 yrs old). Coffee machine available in room as well as a big flat screen with 40+ channels (allthough nearly no foreign channels available).
+got the hotel room @ very reasonable price (hotwire rate).

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#44 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#48 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,075 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing