We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #49 of 121 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Cool and great place to stay in downtown miami. Great location, near all the spots.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvaroMpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear AlvaroMpty,

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you soon here in sunny Miami.

Hyatt Regency staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    1,089
    738
    350
    154
See reviews for
582
729
168
1,162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, NY
Level Contributor
209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had high expectations of this Hyatt property. They met and exceeded them! The front desk staff were very friendly and professional! We hit a slight wrinkle at check-in (room wasn't ready), but they were so good about caring for us that it didn't really matter. Special thanks to Frank (from HR) for the special attention, it was truly appreciated! You made a difference! If you are looking for a great place to stay pre or post cruise, this is it, look no more.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan9x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear9x,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear we were able to exceed all of your expectations.

Please come by and visit us again soon.

Hyatt Regency Miami Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester Cty., NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

This hotel was adequate if a bit tired and ready for renovation. If you want a REALLY NICE hotel, stay at the Epic, Conrad, etc. If you are don't mind a place that's a little older and want to save some $$$, the Hyatt is ok.

NB: Parking is $31/night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesStock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear JamesStock,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to see the cleanliness and service provided was good. Regarding the facility, we are looking to renovate the hotel in early 2013. Stay tune.

We hope to see you soon in Miami

Regards,

Hyatt Regency Miami Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We were there the week before Christmas and although the pointsettia Christmas trees were beautiful and the facility seems to be great at first glance there are a few things that disappointed me and my husband.

Our first room had a wet floor on the far side of the bed! So we ended up changing rooms and weren't even offered anything for our inconvenience. It wouldnt have been so bad if we hadn't already unpacked and had to repack to move rooms.

Only wifi in the rooms if you have a T-mobile account. You can pay to get an account for your stay, but it's pricey. Another disappointment because we were told there was free wifi. We used the free wifi on the metro!

Next there is no parking. You either pay for valet each day or you park in the garage next door and pay the hourly/daily rate each time you leave. (go with valet)

The pool was disappointing. It wasn't very big and the chair area was a bit crowded. No hot tub either :(

And to finish up the bad: with the 5 elevators it's quite easy to head in the wrong direction when you're trying to get to your room.

The good: it's connected to the convention center and when you walk through there you can get to the metro, which is free. :) There are 3 loops, so you can get around down town miami fairly easy. We never had to wait long for a car either. Seemed like there was one every 5 minutes.

If you should take a taxi to the hotel from the airport and decide you need a car for the day there's an enterprise rental center in the convention center.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaybarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I was staying at the Hyatt for a convention. Like Many guest I assumed since this was a Hyatt, it would be great. When I arrived my sheets were dirty, all of my wash clothes were dirty, the shower head had rust on it, the bath mat looked as if someone threw dirt on it. It was REVOLTING. However I was upgraded to a suite, after complaining and compensated to a free breakfast, which was great. This was very disapointing. I hope mangenent reads theses notices and starts to look into cleanliness of sheets and bath towels. The floors and furniture needs to be updated, has more of a 90s feel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pearl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a convention November 13 - 17 2011. I was traveling with a co-worker and once we arrived, I had no problems checking in. My co-worker however was told his room was not available and it would be approx. 1 hour. He was given a voucher for the restaurant, which we used. the food was good but the service was slow. Once I checked into my room it was ok, not what you would expect out of a Hyatt. the rooms were in need of updating. I had to call the lobby to get an iron. Other than this this hotel was in a great location and walking distance to food. I would stay again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because it was the venue for a weeklong event I was attending. Hearing it was a Hyatt, I thought it would be a quality hotel. However, it is in desperate need of updates. The floor in my room was filthy; the alarm clock did not work. The remote control was dirty and had faded numbers. The bathroom was horribly outdated as was the decor.

While the rooms and floors were a disappointment, the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Malea G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While we are thrilled to hear the customer service provided was friendly we have also look at the opportunities in your guest room. The hotel is hoping to get a renovation in 2013.
Please reach out to me directly should you come back to Miami in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jose Nieto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#18 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,144 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing