We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pretty Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #43 of 119 Hotels in Miami
greensboro, nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting a few weeks ago. Considering this is Miami, I've definitely stayed at a few hotels that are nicer than this one. It's adequate for meetings and such if you're a business traveler and is ideal if you want a downtown location instead of being in South Beach.

I thoght it was fairly expensive considering it's not on the beach, which slightly lowered my rating of this hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eventplanner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    909
    642
    301
    125
See reviews for
470
620
140
913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We had high expectations for the hotel based on the common areas. The ammenities in the room were horrible. The rug was dirty. The bathroom was tiny and awkward. The internet could only be used by one person. The water view was nice. We expected higher quality from a Hyatt Regency. They should have replaced the rug or at least cleaned the rug.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feeback on your recent stay with us. I wanted to reach out to you and personally apologized for the condition of your room, rest assure, we do not take these comments lightly and we use them to improve our facility and staff. If at all possible I would like to get the room number you stayed in so we can inspect the room. Please reach out directly to me for further assistance.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Good location for stays before or after a cruise, within walking distance to Bayside Market Place, a little scary at night. Short drive to Port of Miami.
Rooms are clean and spacious enough for two. Small Breakfast buffet and expensive, food quality below average.
Front desk service was very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Very elegant hotel. The rooms were very clean, well decorated and more comfortable than most. We were there on New Years Eve, not intending to party as we had to be at airport at 4am (not nice), but despite that it wasn't surprisingly loud. Great service in room, bar and restaurant. Very accomodating and beds very comfy. Quick ride from Cruise ships and airport and easy walk (if you are in good health) to the Marketplace for food and shopping. Even though the price was steep by our standards, it was average for the area. We would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evanston
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Nice Rooms, most of the staff were friendly. I liked the security of guests having to use the room key to go on the elevator.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radams_199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Pros: probably most comfortable sleep, close to monorail and shopping. Cons: not much to do in the area on a sunday evening as most places are closed. We stayed here after a cruise and the hotel was great. Clean, quick check-in/ check-out, spacious standard room, very comfortable beds, concierge was very friendly. Location was close to monorail which is pretty convenient for bus to/from airport. We got a great price and if we need to stay in the business area would likely choose here because it is connected to a conference centre. The exterior and lobby are not spectacular, but the sleep is definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suitcasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

From the spacious lobby, to the indoor art and wonderful palm trees to the charming staff, four days at the Miami Hyatt were wonderful. The food was consistently well prepared whether from room service or the deli in the lobby.

Conference rooms were clean and well stocked and the concierges assigned to assist were knowledgeable and helpful. A truly great experience

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zowadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#45 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,913 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing