We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“My review for this hotel was pathetic. I do not understand...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #92 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    211
    325
    167
    198
See reviews for
306
213
122
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I came to this hotel under a heavy rain at 01:00 PM. therefore, only one hour from the time of checkin. The front desk clerk wanted me to pay $ 40 because that hour in advance. Result, I had to wait.
This type of behavior left me (and maybe most of costumers) deeply disappointed. But rules are rules ... no matter how insensitive they are.
By the way when it is talking about facilities, the reception and common area need urgently a revamp, but the rooms are good and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jose_palhares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel, and to summit your own suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations!
Please let me advise you that the check in time is at 3pm, this information is on our website for your convenience. I am sure you can understand that since check out time is at 11, the maids require time to clean and prepare the rooms.

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext: 140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was staying here only for one night and it was ok. Normal hotel. Walking through the corridors looked a bit shabby but room was nice and clean, bathroom too. For the prize I paid I couldn't complain. Receptionists were nice and friendly and helpful. Shuttle but from and to the airport has handy and good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JarmilaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext: 140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I needed a nice place to stay and rest efficiently because i had to travel and stayed just for one night. I¨ve got all that I needed. Congratulations, to staff specially. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jose Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.
We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext: 140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I booked here for a convenient cheap stay near the airport so my expectations weren't too high. The marble floors when you walked in looked as if they hadn't been washed in months and the hallway carpet smelt mouldy. Thankfully the rooms were clean and spacious so we stayed. I didn't get a great nights sleep as the beds were firm and the mattress and pillow had a firm plastic cover on them. I was glad to get out of there the next day. As for being close to the airport - it took us 1 hour in the morning (8am) to get to the airport - so much for proximity. The free internet ran good once you got it going.

Room Tip: Don't book a lower floor or near lifts (noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Theresa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. We are truly disappointed that we could not meet your expectations. We’ve found the majority of our guests have really enjoyed our sleeping rooms. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Our bedding is in compliance with the Days Inn standards. We will use your opinion to help us continue to improve.

Regards,

Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext:.140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro, Rj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

It's always a pleasure to be in this hotel. Location and customer service are the best. The shuttle service makes diffence as well as the staff attention. I'll come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sissi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Sissi M.,

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext:.140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
3.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Days Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 7250 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Miami International Airport with free shuttle service, free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Have fun in the sun at our Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel near Miami Seaquarium. Our non-smoking Miami hotel is minutes from great shopping, dining and sightseeing. Miami International Airport is just two miles away and we offer free airport shuttle service. Brighten your morning with a free hot breakfast and read your free newspaper. Enjoy an afternoon swim in our outdoor pool and work up a sweat in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected to home or the office, while our game room is the perfect spot to end your evening. Our Miami, Florida hotel offers a guest laundry room, parking for a nominal fee, 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing