We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #95 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Miami International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Cindee I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Very Upset G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Days Inn is conveniently close to the airport, and provides a shuttle which leaves every half hour. The hotel itself is a basic Days Inn, and the rooms are comfortable. There is no breakfast of any type served and unfortunately, if you have no car there are no restaurants within walking distance. I was told there is a fast food place but I didn't find it. The staff are pleasant, check in and check out were fast and efficient. There is a pool but I didn't have time to check it out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank schwartzapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback.

We constantly strive to provide a good service to our guests, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would like to inform you that there are several restaurants just a few miles away from our location.For your convenience we have a rent a car onsite, and we also offer to call a taxi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I arrived into Miami airport, phoned for a pickup and it was an hour before transfer came to the hotel. Upon arrival I was told I would need a taxi in the morning because the transfers weren't early enough for my flight, same with another girl that checked in who had another flight in the morning. Room was large but bed was plasticky and the air conditioner kept me from sleeping, it was terribly loud and kept going into loud stages. Room felt damp and smelt of smoke. Couldn't have been happier to get to the airport the next morning, even though I had to pay an extra $20 for taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamesboulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear James B.,

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. The shuttle to and from the airport is a free service with a set schedule from 5am-1:30am, this is advertised on our website. We advised the maintenance department about the inconvenience presented during your stay . I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed, we’ve found the majority of our guests have really enjoyed our rooms. We will use your opinion to help us continue to improve.

Warm regards,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 7250 NW 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $75 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Miami International Airport with free shuttle service, free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Have fun in the sun at our Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel near Miami Seaquarium. Our non-smoking Miami hotel is minutes from great shopping, dining and sightseeing. Miami International Airport is just two miles away and we offer free airport shuttle service. Brighten your morning with a free hot breakfast and read your free newspaper. Enjoy an afternoon swim in our outdoor pool and work up a sweat in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected to home or the office, while our game room is the perfect spot to end your evening. Our Miami, Florida hotel offers a guest laundry room, parking for a nominal fee, 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing