We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“More then we expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #92 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“More then we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel because it was convenient and reasonably priced. We found the hotel clean, with comfortable beds, and unexpected amenities like a gym, which we did not use but someone else might appreciate. The only complaints we might have are, the towel service was somewhat erratic, and they never replaced the "free" coffee bags in the room after the initial supply ran out. Had to get them from the front desk.
We would not recomend the attached restaurant. Service was bad and buffet breakfast was cold.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enrique s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
thank you for your comments and review. you are welcome to stay at hotel anytime.
At present we have installed a high speed Wi-Fi over 800 times faster than the last.
For your information we are now remodeling our rooms and the restaurant is under new management serving great buffets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    211
    325
    167
    198
See reviews for
306
213
122
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

On the evening of June 9th, we stayed at this hotel simply because we needed a cheap place to stay in Miami before boarding our cruise the next day. Upon arrival, the gentleman who checked us in was excellent. He addressed us as "mam" & "sir." Additionally, it was a plus that he didn't even require me to pull my debit card out for the purchase, he used my information on file from the reservation. He also politely informed us of the hours for the restaurant attached to the hotel. Shortly after settling in the room, I asked him to call for a cab. "Right away, sir," he responded. The cab arrived within 5 minutes.

However, I have lesser things to say about the female that worked the counter the next day. The next morning, we gathered our belongings for an 11:00am check-out time. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel over the dozen other cheapo hotel options nearby was their free shuttle rides to the Port of Miami, the location of our cruise ship. After approaching the desk to text-message focused female worker, I asked to utilize their shuttle service. She then said, "we do offer rides to the Port, but the last one was at 10:00am. Sorry." Besides the fact that I was upset about having to spend another $50 for a taxi to take me three exits down to the Port, I was more upset about the lack of transparency in their shuttle service. Never once was it communicated that the shuttle stopped running at a certain time. They were happy to inform me that the service existed, but wrongfully misled me by leaving out the limited hours. Not to mention, you cannot even board a cruise ship at that hour of the day.

Despite all of this, the female worker encouraged me to have the breakfast buffet at the restaurant while waiting for my cab. I walked in right at 10:55am to a sign that read breakfast ends at 11am. We hurried to grab a plate, only to get sloppy/greasy meat chunks, a waffle maker, and some cranberry juice. $6.99 please.

To quickly address the room, I was impressed by their cleanliness compared to some negative reviews of the hotel. The flat screen television was nice, along with the extremely comfortable recliner in our room as well. The air conditioning unit worked superb as well.

Would I recommend this hotel to someone? Only if you are staying for one night while waiting for your cruise or a layover from the airport. If you're planning on staying in Miami a few days, pay the extra bucks for the Hyatt or another hotel in town, make an experience out of it.

Room Tip: When checking in, the male worker asked whether we wanted to stay on the first or second floor. Whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We are sorry for any inconvenience which you may have had.
The hotel has changed the front desk staff and now there is a practically new front desk.

The Port shuttle leaves on port days at 10AM and all guests are asked to sign at the time of arrival.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience which you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I came here for a 4 day shopping trip....it was well worth the money, conveniently located near to the airport and shopping areas. The room was clean, sheets white, decent shower and the flat screen tv. There could not be a better option at this price. I think the hotel needs to upgrade their website with current pictures as the pictures are ancient and not a good representation of the good stay they have to offer..... The only thing that seemed to be a hassle was the limited car park as the hotel seemed to be fully booked and being on the ground floor the ground made noise. But this was a worth every penny....5 stars

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments. You are a valued guest and are always welcome back at the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was an overnight stay due to an overbooked flight so I was dreading the quality of a hotel at this price, last minute, so close to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised, the room was very clean and somewhat updated. Linen were all new and clean, carpet was new as well. There was a 32" flat screen, free roundtrip airport shuttle...what more could I have wanted for a brief stay? Well worth the money for hot shower and good sleep. The restaurant? Not so good, but that's another review....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistiblu1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to fill questionnaire. You are a valued customer and you are always welcome at the hotrel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Pretty much what I expected for a room room near the airport. The room was clean, we ordered pizza from one of the flyers slid under our door and had a little motel picnic. If anything it made it easier to say good bye to Miami.
Convenient proximity to airport. Easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queentwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments and review. We always take all comments seriously since they help us supply our guest with a better guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
3.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Days Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 7250 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Miami International Airport with free shuttle service, free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Have fun in the sun at our Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel near Miami Seaquarium. Our non-smoking Miami hotel is minutes from great shopping, dining and sightseeing. Miami International Airport is just two miles away and we offer free airport shuttle service. Brighten your morning with a free hot breakfast and read your free newspaper. Enjoy an afternoon swim in our outdoor pool and work up a sweat in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected to home or the office, while our game room is the perfect spot to end your evening. Our Miami, Florida hotel offers a guest laundry room, parking for a nominal fee, 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing