We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected 2/13 stay due to New England Storm - Lousy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Because of Storm Nemo hitting the Boston area on 2/8. Delta rescheduled our flights to 2/8 - a day earlier and we needed place to stay before boarding our Celebrity cruise the next day. We didn't get into Miami till 930 pm and there was short wait for airport shuttle. Room wasn't bad - 2 double beds that were fairly comfortable and a good size. The price was around $167.00 through Hotels.com (transferred by airlines). We went to have breakfast the next morning in a dingy, small restaurant. There was only 1 waitress who spoke poor English. I'm open minded but she had difficulty with our order. The menu was limited. We both got omelette with toast and OJ. The omelette was good, the toast wasn't toasted and the OJ wasn't fresh. When we got our bill - I was shocked to see the charge for OJ was $4.50 apiece and there was automatic 15% gratuity - for breakfast and 2 people - $30.00 Outrageous! The waitress wasn't receptive to feedback and shrugged it off. The cruise shuttle (which I'm glad they had) only left at 10 am so wasn't going to stick around and talk to manager. I will take it up with Days Inn and give them feedback.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

The restaurant even though adjacent to the hotel is not part of the hotel and has its own owner.
The restaurant is now under new management and they serve an excellent buffet.
The hotel is going through several room changes. We have a brand new Wi-Fi with an 80% more capablility and speed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before catching an early morning flight.
I was a little bit apprehensive but it was cheap and we needed practical rather than luxury.

All of my worries faded as soon as we entered reception and greeted by a friendly helpful guy. When we entered the room, we couldn't believe our eyes! For the price we paid, the room was large, the bed was huge, comfortable and my boyfriend was sold on the massive lazy boy armchair!

We didnt fancy the restaurant so reception gave us pizza menus for room delivery and went out of their way to assist us.
I was gutted our flight was so early as the bed was like sleeping on a huge marshmallow!

This hotel taught us to never judge a book by its cover and if ever needed, we'd happily stay here again.
The only slight foible I have is that the wifi was really patchy and trying to book flights was a little frustrating, if they work on that, then they definitely have a winner!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SianyMcGowow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked 3 rooms at this hotel 6 months in advance they took full payment right away. Upon check-in we were 2 hours early checkin is at 3:00pm we were charged a extra $35.00 for early check in. The rooms were not clean at all and hotel had a weird smell to it. I found out during the evening from security guard that the hotel had a major flu out break and was being fumigated would of been nice to know this earlier. The bar did not have a happy hour which was advertised and when I brought this to the attention of the front desk he just shrugged and said maybe they don't do it anymore and the food was terriblely undercooked. The one good thing we found here was they had a car rental place which rented out very reasonably. There is no place close by to eat accept a BP station which actually had some great Cuban food. I will never stay here again and would not advice anyone else to either.

Room Tip: To get a good room go to another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scbafire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathrine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good hotel for the price.
We came in late in the day after a long day of traveling, the folks on desk were friendly and surprisingly talkative.

Lobby had some better furniture than the pictures online, very sheek. I snapped a pick next morning.

The room was clean and comfy nice big flat screen on the wall and enough room for me and my brother, even after the two fullxl beds, which can be difficult to find while traveling since we are two big guys at about 240lbs each.

We went down and caught maracas place with just before they closed, but the girl at the bar was nice, and they still let us order.We ordered two hamburgers which were pretty thick, and had a beer nice and cold.

The next day we had to catch and early shuttle bus and the checkout and ride over was surprisingly fast and easy, overall a short but comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Get the "deluxe" fancy word for flatscreen. Guy at checkin upsold me for $5 dollars was wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
2.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#42 of 128 in Miami
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
8.8 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#74 of 128 in Miami
74 reviews
8.9 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 7250 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $99 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Miami International Airport with free shuttle service, free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Have fun in the sun at our Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel near Miami Seaquarium. Our non-smoking Miami hotel is minutes from great shopping, dining and sightseeing. Miami International Airport is just two miles away and we offer free airport shuttle service. Brighten your morning with a free hot breakfast and read your free newspaper. Enjoy an afternoon swim in our outdoor pool and work up a sweat in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected to home or the office, while our game room is the perfect spot to end your evening. Our Miami, Florida hotel offers a guest laundry room, parking for a nominal fee, 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing