We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Stay Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #91 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Bayfield, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worst Stay Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked 3 rooms at this hotel 6 months in advance they took full payment right away. Upon check-in we were 2 hours early checkin is at 3:00pm we were charged a extra $35.00 for early check in. The rooms were not clean at all and hotel had a weird smell to it. I found out during the evening from security guard that the hotel had a major flu out break and was being fumigated would of been nice to know this earlier. The bar did not have a happy hour which was advertised and when I brought this to the attention of the front desk he just shrugged and said maybe they don't do it anymore and the food was terriblely undercooked. The one good thing we found here was they had a car rental place which rented out very reasonably. There is no place close by to eat accept a BP station which actually had some great Cuban food. I will never stay here again and would not advice anyone else to either.

Room Tip: To get a good room go to another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scbafire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    191
    317
    160
    190
See reviews for
290
203
118
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good hotel for the price.
We came in late in the day after a long day of traveling, the folks on desk were friendly and surprisingly talkative.

Lobby had some better furniture than the pictures online, very sheek. I snapped a pick next morning.

The room was clean and comfy nice big flat screen on the wall and enough room for me and my brother, even after the two fullxl beds, which can be difficult to find while traveling since we are two big guys at about 240lbs each.

We went down and caught maracas place with just before they closed, but the girl at the bar was nice, and they still let us order.We ordered two hamburgers which were pretty thick, and had a beer nice and cold.

The next day we had to catch and early shuttle bus and the checkout and ride over was surprisingly fast and easy, overall a short but comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Get the "deluxe" fancy word for flatscreen. Guy at checkin upsold me for $5 dollars was wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We arrived during the Superbowl. We mentioned it, and the desk clerk said that we couldn't see it in the room because of the local agreement, but we could watch it in the restaurant, where beers were $1.00. This was a lie. Of course we could see it in the room, and did.
The next morning there was no breakfast, as promised. We asked why, and were told nobody showed up. The desk clerks had several days growth of beard, and appeared sloppy and dirty. How do you people expect to stay in business?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivys C, Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding with my staff, the problem that night was that we were having some issues with our Direct TV. In reference to the restaurant it is seperately owned and operated entity, but we shall pass your concerns along to their management. Please ask for me on your next stay and we shall be happy to offer you a max discount.

Sincerely,

Naivys Columbie, Costumer Service Representitive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was a nice hotel for the price... however would like to be made aware of any power or water, and or internet outages in advance... I was 1.5hrs late for a venue due to the city shutting off the hot water valve....thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivys C, Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our hotel. my sincere apologies for the water situation, which was caused by the adjacent Department of Transportation. In reference to the internet you'll be excited to hear that we are only days away from upgrading our internet bandwidth by 3500%. Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Naivys Columbie, Costumer Service Representitive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
3.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
3.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#27 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Days Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 7250 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Miami International Airport with free shuttle service, free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Have fun in the sun at our Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel near Miami Seaquarium. Our non-smoking Miami hotel is minutes from great shopping, dining and sightseeing. Miami International Airport is just two miles away and we offer free airport shuttle service. Brighten your morning with a free hot breakfast and read your free newspaper. Enjoy an afternoon swim in our outdoor pool and work up a sweat in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected to home or the office, while our game room is the perfect spot to end your evening. Our Miami, Florida hotel offers a guest laundry room, parking for a nominal fee, 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing