We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“We will never stay at another Day's Inn.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #93 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Gainesville
1 review
“We will never stay at another Day's Inn.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We arrived during the Superbowl. We mentioned it, and the desk clerk said that we couldn't see it in the room because of the local agreement, but we could watch it in the restaurant, where beers were $1.00. This was a lie. Of course we could see it in the room, and did.
The next morning there was no breakfast, as promised. We asked why, and were told nobody showed up. The desk clerks had several days growth of beard, and appeared sloppy and dirty. How do you people expect to stay in business?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivys C, Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding with my staff, the problem that night was that we were having some issues with our Direct TV. In reference to the restaurant it is seperately owned and operated entity, but we shall pass your concerns along to their management. Please ask for me on your next stay and we shall be happy to offer you a max discount.

Sincerely,

Naivys Columbie, Costumer Service Representitive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    195
    317
    163
    191
See reviews for
294
203
118
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was a nice hotel for the price... however would like to be made aware of any power or water, and or internet outages in advance... I was 1.5hrs late for a venue due to the city shutting off the hot water valve....thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivys C, Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our hotel. my sincere apologies for the water situation, which was caused by the adjacent Department of Transportation. In reference to the internet you'll be excited to hear that we are only days away from upgrading our internet bandwidth by 3500%. Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Naivys Columbie, Costumer Service Representitive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My family and stayed at this hotel this past weekend. **DO NOT STAY HERE** DO NOT IGNORE THIS REVIEW!!! When we got here, I was a little thrown off by the overall appearance and condition of the hotel. I was very displeased. Once we arrived in the room, I noticed the duvet covers were dirty, however, there were blankets in the drawers. The food in the restaurant downstairs was horrible. On Saturday night, the water was apparently shut off by nearby construction. While I can understand this is not the hotel's fault, they never notified ANYONE that the water was off. We found out Sunday morning when we "really" needed to use the toilet. I called downstairs and the front desk employee was so rude as to tell me "she was not there when it happened, so there was nothing she could do about it". No I am sorry or anything. So, if you think you will at least consider this place for a bed and shower...think twice. The hotel says Days Inn Airport...and by airport, it is Airport! You can feel the windows shaking as each plane takes off from the Miami airport every few minutes. So much for a restful night of sleep. I never received any sort of apology for the inconveniences and in fact, I was told if I did not check out by 12 I would be charged another night. Really? Oh and the ironing board holder fell off the wall, not that you could use an iron that is literally tied down to the board so no one steals it.

I urge you to consider somewhere else. We travel down to this area a lot and depend on reviews to help me find a decent place. Some I take with a grain of salt...please do not!!!

P.S. I got the email address for the general manager, but I figure what is the use...$300 for two nights down the drain.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Beautiful_Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivys C, Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are sorry about your experience and profoundly apologize. We did not have advanced warning about the Department of Transportation water shut off or we would have been happy to notify you of what was tantamount to an Act of God.

Please contact me Jorge Gomez the manager to discuss this further. As per hour hotel policy our check out time is at 11 AM and we provide a courtesy late check out at 12 noon no charge. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you or for any misunderstanding you may have had with any member of my staff.

Sincerely,

Naivys Columbie, Costumer Service Representitive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKELAnd
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

For 300 dollars for two nights I would have expected a cleaner room, better service
And at least a little more updated amenities. In addition a. Water pipe was burst due to construction
However we were not informed until it was time to use the water the following morning. To ease the guests pains it would have been better to be proactive and let the guests know.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivys C, Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are sorry, about the water issues you experienced. It was out of our control and once again my sincere apologies, had we been informed about this previously, we would've let you know but unfortunately we found out at the same time our costumers did. The situation was unfortunate but unavoidable and in reality an act of god beyond our control. Please be advised that we value your patronage and that we have recently renovated our lobby and upgraded our exercise room equipment, and other amenities. We are soon to install a 3500 % increase in our internet speed and bandwidth. Please try us again soon.

Sincerely,

Naivys Columbie, Costumer Service Representitive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Like many others I found the room to be adequate. Reasonably clean and functioning. The free shuttle was O.K. too. The rest of the property could use attention. A lot of litter inside and out. The leather furniture in the lobby looked pretty sad.
Checking out the safe and parking fees (didn't have a car) were deducted without asking. Desk clerks were friendly. Definitely feel I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plywallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivys C, Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate your feedback and honesty. Hope to see you back soon in order for you to see our new lobby renovation and exercise room, also our internet bandwidth upgrades.

Sincerely,

Naivys Columbie, Costumer Service Representitive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
3.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Days Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 7250 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Miami International Airport with free shuttle service, free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Have fun in the sun at our Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel near Miami Seaquarium. Our non-smoking Miami hotel is minutes from great shopping, dining and sightseeing. Miami International Airport is just two miles away and we offer free airport shuttle service. Brighten your morning with a free hot breakfast and read your free newspaper. Enjoy an afternoon swim in our outdoor pool and work up a sweat in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected to home or the office, while our game room is the perfect spot to end your evening. Our Miami, Florida hotel offers a guest laundry room, parking for a nominal fee, 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing