We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not cost effective w embedded flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #96 of 122 Hotels in Miami
LAKELAnd
1 review
“not cost effective w embedded flaws”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

For 300 dollars for two nights I would have expected a cleaner room, better service
And at least a little more updated amenities. In addition a. Water pipe was burst due to construction
However we were not informed until it was time to use the water the following morning. To ease the guests pains it would have been better to be proactive and let the guests know.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivys C, Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are sorry, about the water issues you experienced. It was out of our control and once again my sincere apologies, had we been informed about this previously, we would've let you know but unfortunately we found out at the same time our costumers did. The situation was unfortunate but unavoidable and in reality an act of god beyond our control. Please be advised that we value your patronage and that we have recently renovated our lobby and upgraded our exercise room equipment, and other amenities. We are soon to install a 3500 % increase in our internet speed and bandwidth. Please try us again soon.

Sincerely,

Naivys Columbie, Costumer Service Representitive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    233
    353
    183
    214
See reviews for
338
238
130
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Like many others I found the room to be adequate. Reasonably clean and functioning. The free shuttle was O.K. too. The rest of the property could use attention. A lot of litter inside and out. The leather furniture in the lobby looked pretty sad.
Checking out the safe and parking fees (didn't have a car) were deducted without asking. Desk clerks were friendly. Definitely feel I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plywallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivys C, Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate your feedback and honesty. Hope to see you back soon in order for you to see our new lobby renovation and exercise room, also our internet bandwidth upgrades.

Sincerely,

Naivys Columbie, Costumer Service Representitive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed as flight layover. Shuttle service was good, every half hour pickup. Check in was quick, Room was clean, quiet, everything worked BUT place was very dated - not at all inviting, we were glad to leave in morning after a reasonable night. Room was booked for us by travel agent. Adjoining restaurant was really a Bar / nightclub. Friday night at 9 pm, no stage entertainment, LOUD music, only 5 other patrons. Breakfast was not included, we went to airport to eat - much nicer and no more expensive.

Room Tip: Luck of draw - was "sold out / full"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge G, General Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for you honest review, we appreciate your feedback and patronage. We are constantly striving to better ourselves, and we are in the process of making renovations to the property.

Best Regards,

Jorge Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The front desk did a terrible job of accommodating me. The lady who checked me in was nice, but my key card kept not working. There was no ice. The guy who checked me out wouldn't give me a late check out and charged me for parking when the lady who checked me in said I could get the opposite. He was completely unprofessional and left a bad taste in my mouth. Mind you, I only stayed here for 9 hours.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge G, General Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are sorry, about the keycard issues you experienced. The magnetic strips on these cards have given us trouble before and you may have had a card from a bad batch. As per our hotel policy our check out time is 11 AM, and we provide a courtesy late check out at 12 noon at no charge. Please accept my aplogies for any inconvience we may have caused you or for any misunderstandings you may have had with any member of my staff. I will go over this with my staff and make sure they are well informed as well as advise them to be a tad more flexible.

Thank you,

Jorge Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan, puerto rico
Level Contributor
254 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

rude, dirty, scary....I asked if the restaurant served breakfast ;the idiot at the front desk at saying" it's not free it's not free.". Days Inn should be ashamed of this place it's disgusting.

Am I getting my point across? It's disgusting.

Internet is also slow as a snail just like the guy who picked me up at the airport. Every other hotel shufflepassed by 2 or 3 * times.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mariap1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge G, General Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I found your review very illuminating. It is guest like you which offer us the oppourtunity to spot areas in need of growth. I would like to invite you back to our property if you are willing. Ask for me and I will personally make sure you see what we are all about


Thank you,

Jorge Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel on 7250 N.W. 11 st Miami Fl, is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I can't even give it any stars because its that bad. This is waste of money. The front desk don't know what is going on with their hotel. The cant give you any supplies because they dont have the key. wth For the rates they charge they surely give you more. They have no respect for their guest. Their soda vending machines were not working. There was no supplies in the room and to say more we needed pillows and they said they had no more pillows. The elevator are old and have an awful cigarette smell. I will never, never ever come back to this (motel) because to me thats the treatment I got. very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
3.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Days Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 7250 NW 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Miami International Airport with free shuttle service, free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Have fun in the sun at our Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel near Miami Seaquarium. Our non-smoking Miami hotel is minutes from great shopping, dining and sightseeing. Miami International Airport is just two miles away and we offer free airport shuttle service. Brighten your morning with a free hot breakfast and read your free newspaper. Enjoy an afternoon swim in our outdoor pool and work up a sweat in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected to home or the office, while our game room is the perfect spot to end your evening. Our Miami, Florida hotel offers a guest laundry room, parking for a nominal fee, 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing