We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel was OK but.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #91 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Cooperstown
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hotel was OK but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Getting a shuttle from MIA to the hotel was a BEAR! We arrived in MIA and just missed the hotel shuttle. A phone call promised a 15 - 20 minute wait. There is at least one other Miami Days Inn, we talked to that shuttle driver 3 times and each time we were promised that the other shuttle was right behind. Long story short, 1 hour 40 minutes later we got our shuttle. UGH! Check in was easy, rooms reasonably clean and staff friendly. All else was right in the world. Check out the nearby / adjoining restaurant Maracas.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room to the right of the desk and away from the adjoining restaurant. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjnicols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    200
    319
    163
    192
See reviews for
295
207
119
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Staff were nice and polite at check in and continued their professional attitude right through check out. You may not find the hotel brand new or offering luxury accommodation, but for one night it's a good choice. Airport shuttle runs almost 24 hours and only takes 10 minutes. Even though its close to MIA, I was never bothered with noise from planes.

Room was large and apart from an old ac, I thought it was worth the money.

Safe travels!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomkong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and cmments. You are always welcome at the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Close to the airport, a little pricey for a quick overnight though, we paid $110. Friendly front desk staff and easy check in. Room is dated but fairly clean. Fridge, microwave & coffee maker in room. Pool area and arcade games (lots of them) available for the kids. Not a bad place for a quick overnight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. you are always welcome at the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
3.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#32 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Days Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 7250 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Miami International Airport with free shuttle service, free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Have fun in the sun at our Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel near Miami Seaquarium. Our non-smoking Miami hotel is minutes from great shopping, dining and sightseeing. Miami International Airport is just two miles away and we offer free airport shuttle service. Brighten your morning with a free hot breakfast and read your free newspaper. Enjoy an afternoon swim in our outdoor pool and work up a sweat in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected to home or the office, while our game room is the perfect spot to end your evening. Our Miami, Florida hotel offers a guest laundry room, parking for a nominal fee, 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing