We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Ranked #66 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I Stayed at Red Roof Plus whenever I am in Miami, the service is amazing and there rooms very comfortable and clean. Management and staffs are friendly and there rates are affordable, I would recommend anyone to the Red Roof Plus Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithfulWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for your recommendation. Our staff will be delighted to read your comments, we enjoyed serving you. I see that our large clean rooms, free parking and airport shuttle service suited your needs. We hope you will choose us again when next you visit the area.

Thank you.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    769
    661
    231
    199
See reviews for
818
552
161
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived in the early morning hours, 2 am after a long 14 hr drive, i couldn't wait to lay down & sleep in bed. The desk clerk was helpful, and when we tried to find parking which was in the a gated area, there was none. we had to park outside the gate, which irritated my husband. The room itself was great, nice & clean, a very comfortable beds. I would have to advise if you stay here, be aware this is a pet hotel, so you can hear dogs barking in the early morning, which annoyed me. Other than that, i don't have anything bad to say about this place. More parking needed for the number of rooms available. I missed breakfast, so we i say how it tasted.
Great stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc67us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are happy that our new large clean rooms and amenities such as free Wifi, complimentary airport and restaurant shuttle service met your needs. We do provide complimentary parking for all cars. Hopefully you will get a chance to sample our breakfast on your return.

Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Parking fills up at night, but is possible... bigger problem's with rooms air circulation. windows are shut sealed, meaning you don't get airplane noise, but at the same time air circulation is NON EXISTENT... had to turn on the heating to dry up the air from the humidity of the room. If you use the AC, you're going to freeze, unless you're polar bear.
Breakfast is disgusting inedible plastic bagels and bread with lousy jam & butter, it shuts at 9 promptly! Room cleanliness seemed OK (didn't inspect), bathroom was not. Bathtub dirty around and outside with visible chips and cracks painted over, it has no exhaust fan, sink is in the room.

Room Tip: read between the lines and average comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotgeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for submitting a review. We are happy to remind your compliments on our staff. I am sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory and we certainly appreciate you telling us about the details. We are committed to providing the best possible service and will ensure that these areas are corrected. Our bathroom extractor works but we have the quiet type in your location, it does not give make the sound similar to a fan. Sorry to hear that our AC was too cold. Again, we do appreciate your comments and hope to see you again on your next trip to Miami.

Thank you.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed just one night due my flight arrive at middle night and i lost my connection. The room, bed , and bathroom was clean. To be a hotel near to de int' airport i was expecting a noise room, but for my surprise was a comfortable night with out any problem.
They offer a breakfast, but its just coffee and a beagle.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for your review, we are delighted that your stay was satisfactory. Our rooms are fitted with sound proofed windows hence the reason you were not affected by the sounds coming from the airport. Glad you were able to get a good night's sleep before taking your flight. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Thank you.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom Pedrito, RS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have to admit that reading this hotel's reviews before traveling was scary business. Actually I almost gave up my travelling plans after reading that (since I have no opportunity to choose the reservations). Upon arrival, the hotel is ok. Airport style. On a busy highway but with stuff to do around. Check in was fast and easy. Our room was big (a rarity nowadays) and the beds were big and confortable. But then the problemas started: the floor, I believe it wasn't cleaned since 2002. Really, it was disgusting. Other thing: I know that since its near the airport, the windows are sealed. But the very old air condicioner smelt terribly of mold and I don't know what else. Therefore, the entire room smelt bad. The biggest problem is: my mother is terribly allergic, so, at 2 o'clock she woke up and couldn't breath. She took several anti allergic pills and asked me to stay with her downstairs for a while. So we stayed on the patio for almost 2 hours while she recovered and we pondered whether or not call our health insurance. But the wait was pretty scary. Because there were lot of men on the patio as well drinking and doing I don't know what there in the middle of the night. Next day, after breakfast, but before we left for our city tour, we left a little tip for the cleanning staff (but we were going to stay for one more day, so the tip was for one day only (I followed every travel guide I've read). When we got back from out tour, surprislingly we had no toilet paper (we haven't finished the first rool, mush less used the second) and no soap (again, we haven't finished the first, much less the second!). But even the ones we haven't used, had dissappeared. We called the front desk and after one hour they brought us 1 paper rool. But no soap (they said the cleanning staff had the key to the room where they kept it and I don't know what... but they were going to send it later). About one hour later, I called again. Same excuse. By the end we had to shower using shampoo and facial soap. We were going to stay only 2 nights there, that's why I didn't carry everything I possessed with me. Later, talking to our travelling companions (who were in another room) they said it was because our tip was too small (but in every travel guide I have read, they all say we must leave the tip on our LAST day.) Actually, everybody say that tipping in hotels isn't mandatory, but its polite. So, if we are going to be treated lke that, PLEASE, give us some warning and stipulate a minnimum so we won't be treated like that!!!!!!! I don't know if the administration knows about those situations, but if don't, that's how we are treated by the staff!!!! Not everybody comes from countries with tip traditions. In fact, in Brazil, it is considered rather rude if you leave a tip in a hotel room. So, on our last day, we left a BIG tip and a thank you note.
Other warnings: spider and spider webs in the bathroom. There isn't one single vending machine in the entire hotel that sells water. All of them only seels soda.
There's a helpful convenience store inside the hotel. And even with those problems, the front desk staff are very helpful. I wish I had kept their names. I give the average rating to this hotel specially because of them. They even found us an excellent transfer (who helped us the entire day) and a really good city tour company..... But I'm still rating the service as "poor" and not more becuse of the other situations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianaLC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate feedback. Our mission is to provide the best possible service to our guests. Glad you liked our customer service at the desk, the agents do like to serve. We close our windows as a safety precaution and also to reduce the sounds coming from the airport. They are sound proofed to afford our guests a good night's sleep.
We take your comments seriously and hope to see you again on your next visit.

Thank you.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of the many options to stay overnight close to the airport, with free shuttle.
Everything is just average, no restaurant, no bar, and breakfast served with lots of plastic stuff.
The room and bed are big sized but lack charm.
Only to consider if you want a quick sleep at a fair price between flights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks for posting a review on your stay here at our hotel. I am glad to hear that our location close to the airport and all major highways, free shuttle, large rooms suited your needs. Sorry you did have time to experience our shuttle to other area restaurants. Hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area.

Thanks.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This place was right by the airport. We stayed here because we are from out of town and had to catch a flight out of Miami international. It was convenient and the staff was helpful. Room was clean and had no problem with check in or check out.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RoslynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. Glad our location next to the airport and major highways was convenient for you. Our staff will be delighted to read your comments, they are very helpful as you have stated. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you the next time you visit the area.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
5.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing