We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“While on two cruises, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn Miami Airport and once at the Howard Johnson in Miami” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Ranked #76 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Savaneta, Aruba
2 reviews
“While on two cruises, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn Miami Airport and once at the Howard Johnson in Miami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

While on three cruises in 2009 and 2010, and had to stay for shopping in Miami, we stayed twice at the Red Roof Inn and once at the Howard Johnson. Although the Red Roof Inn did not have a restaurant like the Howard Johnson, but just continental breakfast, we had no problem with their delivery system when we did not feel like going to a restaurant. Taxis were available all the time there and also in town. But when we stayed at the Howard Johnson, we went shopping at Sears & Roebuck and could not get a taxi that easy to return to the hotel. We had to wait for hours, even though the girls in the store tried to help. A number of people whom we met and who go shopping in downtown stay at this hotel. Highly recommend it for shopping.

Room Tip: Although there is a little noise of airplanes flying right above the hotel, it did not bother us at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dufi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you find our new rooms comfortable. The beds are actually the new Serta Comfort Mattresses. The double sided sound proof windows are ideal for a comfortable sleep. We appreciate your comments hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    812
    729
    259
    217
See reviews for
899
606
174
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was in Miami in May which I usually go often, once again Martha and Nora was very outstanding, you cannot have a problem at this Hotel once these agents are on Duty, They are so kind and always asking what they can do to help, which you will never feel alone at this Hotel,

Room Tip: The rooms above the Lobby is for Honeymooners, they have fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for visiting us again and completing a review of the hotel. Martha and Nora will be delighted to read your comments, they are very committed to giving good service. We hope you liked the new design of our rooms with the Serta Comfort Suite Mattress, and Boutique style furnishings. Thanks again and hope to see you the next time you visit the area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, florida USA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed one night only-Saturday night May 25th-room #411. Hotel is so easy to find-airport right across the street-check-in was fast/efficient-GORGEOUS pool area-like a 4 star resort with swaying palm trees/foliage. Ample and safe gated parking-Halls were flawlessly clean-elevators, too-room-perfectly clean, also-micro/fridge all worked-AC great-heard no planes/bed super comfy-cool new white square shaped sinks-very "in style". New tub drains, too-very unusual-loved the update. Airport view with NO NOISE from planes at all! Check-out-fast/easy. No complaints.

Room Tip: We loved our room #411-we did not see if there was an exercise room-too tired to check that out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank so much for your comments. We are delighted that you liked our new rooms and location with easy access to all major highways, shopping malls, downtown and beaches. Good to know that our amenities - micro/fridge, comfy-cool new white square shaped sinks met your needs. Our double sided windows do provide a buffer from the outside noise. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here after landing in Miami on May 12, 2013. We were just staying for one night before we boarded our cruise ship for our honeymoon. We were not expecting much, and all we wanted was just a clean bed to crash on for the night.

And we were pleasantly surprised! The hotel is very clean, the staff was courteous and polite. I really liked that the staff wore blue dress shirts and suits, it gave them a bit of an air of professionalism. They have a free shuttle to the port of Miami, which was SO helpful! There is a free breakfast in the hotel, but to be honest, breakfast closed at 9am and my husband and I were so tired we slept right through it. There is a pool that looks very inviting and well kept. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and the room was a good size!

My only negatives were that the HVAC in our room only seemed to work on two settings: a) off and b) meatlocker. We like a cold bedroom, but it was a bit too cold for our taste.

Also, our shuttle driver was either on his phone or talking using both of his hands to gesture (hence, zero hands on the wheel) much of the time. But even he was really nice!

I can tell the facility is trying to make this place be more of a place you can spend your entire vacation at, but at the end of the day, this is a hotel one mile from the airport, and right off the highway, so you have all sorts of traffic noise, and not a lot around to do, so I would not likely stay here if I was vacationing in Miami. But if I had to travel to Miami for business I would stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port met your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for a night in May 2013 before driving up to Orlando the next day. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Easy to find from the airport, great access to Coral Gables, Downtown and the freeways, free parking, no fuss easy check in and out. Couldn't really ask for anymore and the price was great.
I've used Red Roofs in New York and Miami now and have been impressed with both. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when in Miami.
Also had a nice looking pool, though we didn't have time to use it.

Room Tip: We got a great deal through Otel.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_10262006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are happy that you found our newly renovated hotel accommodating. I see you liked our new Serta Comfort bed and the service of our staff. We are really committed to a good guest experience and hope to see you the next time you visit the area.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Not a destination hotel for us, just in town for a cruise out of the port of Miami.

We have used Red Roof Inns in the past and we are a member of the RediCard Rewards program.

This particular Inn offered a complimentary Airport Shuttle and Cruise Port Shuttle service. This Inn had nice clean rooms and we were well rested. We enjoyed the pool area a lot and had a good time watching all the incoming aircraft. Very nice, we hope to use this Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver-Ingot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your cruise vacation trip. I noticed you have used our daily complimentary shuttle service to the Port of Miami. We are also pleased that you liked our newly renovated hotel, outdoor pool. The incoming planes are certainly a sight to behold. Thanks for posting those pictures, they are lovely. We look forward your return.
Thank you.
John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

My staying at the red roof was not quite long, due to fact that i was leaving on a cruise from Miami. I took to shuttle that left at 1:00 pm destination Port of Miami. I liked the fact that i didnt wait for the ride when it was time for us to leave the transportation was ready. I have to mentioned that my first night gave me a heads up with my reservation because i called front desk really late at night to ask for some towels and the gentleman sent them to me immediately. I also called to get some tips regarding Miami and (yoan) without bothering about the time provided with the main 411 regarding the city. The room was clean and Cold. Great with customer service. I will recom this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellySmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks very much for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you found our service and new rooms satisfactory. I see that you utilized our free shuttle service to the Port of Miami, hope you had a lovely cruise. I will certainly share your comments with Yoan. He takes very good care of our late night guests.
Thanks very much and hope to see you again on your next trip to Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
1.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#35 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33134-7106
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing