We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worked for Us - Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Ranked #68 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worked for Us – Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Not a destination hotel for us, just in town for a cruise out of the port of Miami.

We have used Red Roof Inns in the past and we are a member of the RediCard Rewards program.

This particular Inn offered a complimentary Airport Shuttle and Cruise Port Shuttle service. This Inn had nice clean rooms and we were well rested. We enjoyed the pool area a lot and had a good time watching all the incoming aircraft. Very nice, we hope to use this Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver-Ingot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your cruise vacation trip. I noticed you have used our daily complimentary shuttle service to the Port of Miami. We are also pleased that you liked our newly renovated hotel, outdoor pool. The incoming planes are certainly a sight to behold. Thanks for posting those pictures, they are lovely. We look forward your return.
Thank you.
John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    784
    672
    232
    200
See reviews for
837
559
163
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

My staying at the red roof was not quite long, due to fact that i was leaving on a cruise from Miami. I took to shuttle that left at 1:00 pm destination Port of Miami. I liked the fact that i didnt wait for the ride when it was time for us to leave the transportation was ready. I have to mentioned that my first night gave me a heads up with my reservation because i called front desk really late at night to ask for some towels and the gentleman sent them to me immediately. I also called to get some tips regarding Miami and (yoan) without bothering about the time provided with the main 411 regarding the city. The room was clean and Cold. Great with customer service. I will recom this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellySmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks very much for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you found our service and new rooms satisfactory. I see that you utilized our free shuttle service to the Port of Miami, hope you had a lovely cruise. I will certainly share your comments with Yoan. He takes very good care of our late night guests.
Thanks very much and hope to see you again on your next trip to Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

What I like of this hotel is the location, is not only close to the airport but close to 8th st and Coral Gables, and close to nice latin food restaurants,and Doral.I recomend this hotel because is clean, serves a nice breakfast and employees are very very helpfull.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side you can see the airplanes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tititere13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are happy that our location was ideal for you, we are close to the airport, latin & seafood restaurants. We also appreciate your comments about our service and cleanlness, we do take pride in maintaining our new rooms and making our guests happy.
Thanks very much and hope to see you again on your next trip to Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Adequately sized rooms. I always like the feature of the face basin outside of the main bath area. I stayed in the second building on the fifth floor, which can be a bit of a struggle if you have several bags to manoeuvre through the two sets of doors and elevator. Also, my key stopped working and I had to go all the way back to the lobby. However, the room was very quiet and I heard no sounds of airplanes despite the proximity to airport. Clean linen, very cold A/C but the scent of the deodorizer or cleaning agent was a bit strong though pleasant enough. Airport shuttle runs until 12.30 a.m. Which is a plus for those delayed flight arrivals. Shuttle also starts promptly at 5.00 a.m. I was checked in and out by a friendly young man but was too exhausted from my trip to note his name. I was not interested in the breakfast ( a bit congested since it is right in the lobby) but overall I found it a decent and comfortable enough place for an overnight or short stay.

Room Tip: If you have heavy and multiple bags you may want to request a room in the main building. However, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dequanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Glad you liked our large bedrooms which were newly renovated with boutique style furnishings with spa inspired bathrooms. Our double sided windows diffuse the sounds of airplanes offering a comfortable sleep. As you mentioned, our staff ensures good service and clean rooms. Thanks for your suggestion on the deodorizer, we will tone it down. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We flew into Miami, spent the night then flew to the Carribean the following morning.

Overall, I would recommend this property! It is close to airport (5 minutes), we used the hotel shuttle, there is a restaurant next door, and our room was clean. There is also a small store on the property if you forgot something.

Being so close to the airport, this hotel is very busy. My only complaint is that we waited a long time for the shuttle to pick us up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotraveltami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments, we enjoyed serving you. Glad to know you enjoyed our hospitality and newly renovated hotel. I see that you used our complimentary shuttle to the airport, and port of Miami. Our gift shop is quite convenient contains many items that our guests may have forgotten. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed there the night before our cruise and thought it was a great value! We had 2 rooms that were nice and cool from the A/C, beds were comfortable. My kids enjoyed the pool and the restaurant next door. I was concerned there were gonna be issues with noise due to the airport being right there, however, rarely heard a sound! Continental breakfast was nothing special but it was perfect for what we planned, again if you want a more extravagant breakfast Bennigans is next door and runs breakfast specials. This was an excellent value for an overnight stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommyslittledevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We do appreciate your comments. I see that you used our complimentary shuttle to the cruise port of Miami, hope you had a wonderful holiday. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our our newly renovated rooms, and experienced the new Serta comfort mattress. Our outdoor pool is great at this time of the year as it is very hot in Miami. We purposely installed double sided sound proof windows to minimize the sound from the airport. Gald to hear it was of value to you.
Thanks again and hope to see you on your next trip to Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Price was right; no issues at check-in. Morning breakfast a bit carb heavy but pleasant to have anything. Bennigan's next door offered a full breakfast as option. Room was clean. Lengthy wait at airport (two phone calls) for shuttle pickup at airport (but realize lucky in that LaQuinta, next door, stops shuttle pickup at 11pm). Would have preferred room in main building but the outbuilding is much larger, and we did arrive late in evening. Nice pool area. Property is Perfect for overnight before cruise. BTW, tea/coffee available in lobby 24 hours. The gal handling the breakfast area was doing her best to keep up with the demands of so many people and little area to work with. Always with a smile~

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZNonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you find our newly renovated property a good price value, and our service team attentive to your needs. Unfortunately our main buidling fulls up fast as we do get many early arrivals. Early arrivals are never asked to wait until check in time. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you the next time you visit the area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33134-7106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Budget Places, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing