We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Ranked #68 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for the night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was a great choice for the night to stay at before our cruise. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The shuttles from both the airport and to the cruise port was great. Both services were free. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for a night before a cruise. The only downside was the continental breakfast. The options were limited, which is ok...but be prepared to fight people off for a muffin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks very much for your review. We are happy that we provided the service you expected at our newly renovated hotel. I see that you used our complimentary shuttle service to the Port of Miami, we trust that you had a wonderful cruise. Our staff will be delighted to hear about your positive comments on their customer service. We hope you will think of us the next time you visit Miami.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    789
    688
    237
    201
See reviews for
857
564
164
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We arrived in the evening (late evening for us as we had just flown in from the UK). We were greeted warmly and given our key for our room in the block behind reception. The room was large and airy. We went straight to bed as we were so tired and slept soundly apart from being a little cold. In the morning it became apparent that the air-con was full on, which if we had realised earlier we could have altered. In the morning we both commented on the beautiful scent of the soap in the shower. We headed down to breakfast and although it may not have had the greatest choice compared to the other hotels we stayed in it suited us fine, and was well aimed at the grab and go market, with wrapped bagels and muffins. We didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, but the pool area looked very nice, and there were people eating their breakfast outside as we left. The hotel was easy to find, being just half a mile from the airport, and there was very little airport or traffic noise through the night. My only grudge is that you are automatically charged for the safe unless you remember to inform the staff that you haven't used it when you check out. If needing an airport stopover again I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you find our new rooms comfortable. The beds are actually the new Serta Comfort Mattresses, and I must agree with you we do have some of the largest rooms within the area. Our breakfast is basic but it allows us to offer the most competitive rate value, we are happy you enjoyed it. We appreciate your comments hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I have travel to Miami in different opportunities. I used to stay at the same hotel for years, but i always encouter a little issue when i arrived to my destination. This time was not the exception. I showed up and my reservation was not ready. I decided it to run to the nearest hotel and i found the Red Roof. I walked into the lobby and found myself like back at home. The gentleman at the fronk desk Jhoan understood my situation, i was little upset but he listened to all my mess and sooner than expected he had everything ready for me. I was very surprising because it was really late at night. The rooms at the red roof were cozy, my only incovenience was that the elevator was not working but i used the one in the back. I took advantage of the shuttle for my ride back to airport. Without a doubt this will be my new gateaway hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellySmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for posting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you liked our services and newly renovated rooms with free Wifi and Serta Comfort mattress. Yoan will be happy to hear about your comments. Our staff go over and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.
We hope to see you on your next trip to Miami.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel was OK. Nothing special - just a place to stay before leaving on cruise. Able to walk to a near by place to eat. Transportation to cruise port. Hotel was clean and service was good. Would stay again.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Justina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port met your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. Our front desk staff will be delighted to hear your comments, they do go beyond the call of duty to please our guests. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked this hotel for a large group traveling on spring break to Miami and to West Palm Beach to the cruise ship. For the mos part everyone las pleased, the breakfast couldnt be better explained and upgraded. To have 60 children and breakfast ( only bagels, toast, juice), etc isn't pleasing then trying to go somewhere and feel ILL of them. Other that that fantastic time there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrdyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you find our new rooms with Serta Comfort Mattresses accommodating for your group. We keep the breakfast basic so that we can offer better rates than our competitors. We are happy that you were pleased with our prices. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again on your group's next trip to the Miami area.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Huge upgrade over most Red Roof Inns. Rooms have hardwood floors, very spacious and modern. The front desk is professional and courteous even when extremely busy. The only downsides are the location, the noise from the thin walls and aircraft flying overhead. The wifi is also very poor. Do not expect to get any work done online.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GlenJMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We do appreciate your comments. We are delighted that you liked our renovation with the new Serta Comfort mattress and boutique style furnishings. We have installed double windows to reduce the noise from the airplanes. We hope that you will think of us the next time you visit Miami.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On a one night stay prior to a cruise, I was pleasantly surprised at the makeover red Roof has undergone.
Boutique style rooms, flat screen Tv, all amenities you could want.
Prices are on the uptick 149 a night and up.
They do provide a one way shuttle to airport or cruise terminal.
Easy to find with some restaurants near or use the micro fridge.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lathamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for completing a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you liked our recent upgrade with boutique style furnishings and the new Serta Comfort Mattress. Hope the additional outlets were also accommodating to your computing needs. Gald that you were able to utilize our free shuttle service to the Port of Miami. We hope you will think of us on your next cruise.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33134-7106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Budget Places, HotelsforEveryone, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing