We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice service, normal but clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Ranked #68 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice service, normal but clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed a half day at this hotel and the staff were very friendly. Especially, Stacy at the front desk was super helpful. We did a half day stay and enjoyed the pool and a private room. Worked great for us as we were on the way to the Turks and Caicos and had a 11 hour lay over.

Room Tip: Rooms behind the pool seemed great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our service staff takes pride in offering good customer service. Stacy will be delighted to hear your c omments. We are also happy that you enjoy our outdoor pool on your half day stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thank you again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    784
    672
    232
    200
See reviews for
837
559
163
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
177 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Red Roof Inns are a good choice for budget accommodations and the Miami Airport is no exception. I stayed here with my wife for one night and found it was a crowded and noisy.The thin walls meant that sleeping late was not an option at this inn.

The breakfast was like a feeding frenzy and you were warned about taking food to you room! Bring back the in room coffee machines as this is a small amenity that is missed.

Having stayed here several times I will probably avoid this property in the future as low price is not everything.

Room Tip: Although the inn is at the end of the runway, you don't really notice the noise but the north si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your breakfast experience and also the hotel being crowded and noisy during your stay. Please let us informed you that all are SUPERIOR KING ROOM have in room coffe machine. We are delighted to hear that our location is a good choice for budget accommodations in the Miami Airport area. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great hotel for quick stops. I enjoyed the room, clean and comfortable, the staff was kind. The hotel is near to the highway maybe you can take advantage if you are going to travel to Orlando or just rest for one night (near to the airport). Breakfast for me was average, I saw it but I could not enjoy because there were few tables for many people in the area. You have free parking and even free shuffle to the airport.
Best: Good location and price.
Least: Breakfast area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vamb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the breakfast experience, because we are so busy it gets pretty crowded in the mornings. We are delighted to hear that our location and airport shuttle ideally met your needs. We are just off SR112 which connects to I-95. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel was very accomodating. They have a free shuttle from the airport and also to the Miami Port. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
This is a great hotel for quick stops but is not really near any malls or businesses so is good for quick stop overs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port met your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thank you.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stacy at the front dest was so helpful and curtesy to me and my wife and my sisters.We enjoyed the room and the help from Stacy and the rest of the staff it was very enjoyable thanks so very much.We are going on a cruise and the Red Roof Inn has free parking for 14 days and free suttle to the port. The rooms was clean and very nice we would stay again in the future.thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wareagle398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port met your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. Stacy will be happy to hear your comments on her good service. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks agin.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a good hotel when you are on a tight budget. It is close the airport. The hotel shuttle is quite reliable, if you just missed it within a half an hour it is there at the airport again. There is not much that one can do walking distance as there is the highway, but for a short taxi drive you can get to Walmart or Miami International Mall. My only concern is large quantity of pizza flyers that are slipped under the door in any one night. In general this is a clean hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaMar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport shuttle met your needs, we are the first hotel off the exit hence your trip was very short. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks agin.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Prior to our Caribbean Cruise from Miami, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn....nothing fancy,
but very clean....just what you need for an overnight stay prior to a cruise...they pick you
up from the airport and transport you to the hotel...then take you to the cruise port in the a.m....
if you want to return after the cruise you must find another transport to take you there...we
got KSA TOURS to bring us back to the hotel for another day....but they do take you back to the airport when you're ready to leave....it is not a fancy hotel..but it is clean...the shuttle runs every 30 minutes... it is about 15 minutes from the airport....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gukkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port met your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks agin.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33134-7106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Budget Places, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing