We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, near to the Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Ranked #77 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms, near to the Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great hotel! The rooms are extremely nice and clean. Front desk personnel was very helpful especially Gustavo, Beatriz and Sergio during the nights. They had the right answer for each one of our questions and the best solution for any need we might have had. I strongly recommend this Inn to any traveler looking for a reasonable balance on price – value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you were able to experience the good service that is synonymous with our hotel. I will share this with our staff especially the names mentioned. We are hoping you will once again take advantage of our value added prices and come back to see us when next you are in Miami. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    832
    747
    267
    222
See reviews for
931
627
174
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Martha was very kind and took care of every situation that there was, she went the extra mile in taking care me, also have a great attitude and willling to help everyone, with someone like Martha you will see me coming back for sure

Room Tip: try to get the rooms that are above the lobby, they are spacious and have your own fridge and microw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks very much for submitting a review on our hotel. Marta will be delighted to hear your comments. Our multi-lingual service team are always eager to serve. We are also happy that you liked our new rooms with boutique style furnishings and spa inspired bathroom. Please do not hesitate to call on us on your next visit to Miami. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean room and a nice place to stay for a short trip.... we stayed for a day to take the cruise to Bahamas and also a day after we returned from the cruise.... there is a coin laundry.... value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goofy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and completing a service review. We are happy that you liked our new rooms, service and free shuttle service to the Port of Miami. I will share your comments with staff and hopefully we will see you on your next visit to the Miami area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staff was super friendly super nice. Room was clean and spacious. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maelstryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you very much for completing a review of our hotel. We are delighted that you liked our new rooms and service. I will certainly share your comments with our staff. We take great pride in satisfying our guests and was glad that we served you well. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean room, nice pool and friendly staff. Continental breakfast was ok at best. It was better than nothing. Was great for one night. Planes fly over continuously.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ago2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you very much for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you liked the cleanliness and location of the property. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining our newly renovated hotel with boutique style furnishings and spa like bathrooms. As we are so close to the airport we have installed double sound-proofed windows to ensure all our guests have a good night sleep. Hopefully, you will take full advantage of our renovation promotions the next time you visit the area, we would love to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Together with a friend stayed a week at this hotel. The hotel was booked via the intenet and that worked out excellent. We had a late arrival and the room was ready right away after a long flight.
The only thing missing all the time when the rooms were cleaned were towels for 2 persons. We had to ask for that several times. We did know that in advance but the hotel is very close to the landing path to one of the runways at Miami Airport. In the vicinity of the hotel is a restaurant Bennigans for a beer and a meal.
Only petrol stations in the vicinity that have a small shops to get drinks and food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerBus060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Red Roof Inn was excellent. The employees were very pleasant from beginning to end. The rooms are very clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The price helped as well, and it included continental breakfast. They do have a free shuttle to/from the airport.
For me that suffers from allegeries, the fact that its a '100% smoke free hotel' got my attention big time. When you walk into the hotel, the smell is fresh, which says alot for cleaniness.
I will stay there again in the future.There is a Flannigans on the property next to it.

big thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickcasimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you liked our renovated accommodations with boutique style furnishings, Serta Comfort matresses. We also appreciate your comment about our multi-lingual staff, I will make sure to share your review with them.Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
1.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33134-7106
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing