We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing stay and delightful service especially from Nora at the front desk! :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Ranked #68 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay and delightful service especially from Nora at the front desk! :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed at Red Roof Inn for the weekend and had an amazing stay and delightful experience with Nora at the front desk. This was my 1st time to Miami and I wasn't really familiar with the area. Nora helped me get directions for all the destinations I needed to go. This business trip was a success. I'll deffinately be back to this convenient location by the airport and ENSURE my associates and partner stay at this property!!! Thank you Nora for all your time and help with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiCamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
We would like to thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. Good to hear that your trip was a success. We are delighted that you liked our newly renovated rooms with Serta Comfort Suite mattresses, new lobby and lounge. Nora will be delighted to hear your comments. We are glad that we could have impressed with our multilingual staff services. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    784
    673
    233
    200
See reviews for
839
559
163
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed in March and I must say I really enjoyed it. The room was very nice and clean and the welcoming was very warm. The attendants name was Nora Cruz and she really helped me out with everything, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yenisel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
We would like to thank you for submitting a review on your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you found our newly renovated rooms accommodating. We specifically chose the Serta Comfort Suite Mattresses to give our guests a better sleep experience. Nora will be happy to hear that you appreciated the service extended. Our mulitlingual staff is truly committed to delighting our customers. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing on your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I unexpectedly went to this hotel without reservation during spring break after missing a flight, and the staff (particularly the awesome Dave Arteaga) was extremely accomodating and went out of their way to fulfill the whims I had from being exhausted from a 14 hour trip.
The room was what's you would expect from a big, reasonable priced hotel, very good rest, great AC, top quality blinds for extra sleep after sunrise and a very decent breakfast. My time at the Red Roof, although brief, was rejuvenating! The post-check-out support was amazing as well !! <3

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor of the back building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel_d_ez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you very much for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good sleep in our newly renovated rooms, with the Serta Comfort Suite mattresses, they are really comfortable. David is one of our many multilingual staff and I am sure he will be happy to read your comments. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Arrived to the property expecting very little but was pleasantly surprised by the appearance of the room. Mattress seems comfortable as well. As I have been away on business, I needed to do laundry and was directed by the front desk to the laundry room. I had added coins and detergent to a load and after adding $1.50 in quarters, the machine did not start. I looked behind the machine and it and all others were disconnected from power and water supply. There were no signs that said "Out Of Order". I went back to the front desk and complained. The individual went to the laundry room to check for himself and the reported to me exactly what i told him. He did not volunteer to refund my money. When I asked, he told me that I am going to need to take this up with the people that own the machines. There was no apology. It was I that suggested that a sign be placed on the machine so that no one else falls victim to this. I had called when I made the reservation to find out that they had laundry facilities knowing that I was going to need to launder clothes for the second half of my trip so this is a great disappointment. In the hotel business, clean rooms and comfortable beds will only get you so far. Service matters too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quail84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
We would like to thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you liked our newly renovated boutique style rooms with Comfort Suite Matress. We would also like to thank you for alerting us that the laundry machines were not working, we have since then called the concessionaire to advise them of the problem. They will also send you a refund for the $1.50 you lost. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I went to this hotel because some friends, who had stayed there, recomended to me. At the begining, while booking the room, I hesitated because I though that low rates would come with low quality. But when I got there, it was totally different, the hotel shuttle service was convinient, the hotel looks really good, the front desk service was great, especially from "Sergio", and the room was really good and just renovated. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for good prices and quality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you very much for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you liked our newly renovated boutique style rooms, comfort suite beds and lobby. Your feeback is invaluable and we will ensure that we share your comments with the staff especially Sergio. Please continue to look at your loyalty statements for our new deals. We hope to welcome you back here at the hotel when next you visit Miami. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Booked on priceline for three double rooms. Low price for its cleaness, big size and nice bathroom. However, front desk service is not so great. At first they gave us three king bed rooms in different floors and different buildings. Other than that, all is nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
We would like to thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you liked our newly renovated boutique style, Serta Comfort beds, spacious, and clean rooms. Although Priceline bookings are not room type specific we do try to accommodate all their guests with their special requests at the time of check-in. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The hotel is just 5 mn from the airpot, great for business travelers. The Hotel people is very friendly ( Marta the Manager is a great person ).

Room Tip: all rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thanks very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are very pleased that you liked our new newly renovated hotel with boutiques style rooms. Our staff will be delighted to hear your comments. We have a friendly multilingual team who works very hard to ensure that all our clients needs are met and it is nice to receive those positive comments. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33134-7106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Budget Places, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing