We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Drove down with family and stayed overnight at the Grove Isle Hotel and Spa. LOVED it! Got a great deal on one of the travel websites. Spacious room. Loved the decor...Tommy Bahama feel. Clean. Tile floors. GREAT balcony overlooking the water. Great view! Nice breeze. Lovely sunset. TV in bathroom! Nice sized bathroom. Had a bidet. Beautiful walk along the sidewalk overlooking the water to the pool and hot tub. Pool is a nice size. Beautiful sculptures throughout property. Nice restaurant on-site. Small beach area at pool overlooking water. View is GORGEOUS! Very quiet during our stay. We got up early and drove over to the Miami Seaquarium. Really fabulous weekend getaway. Nice service. Will be coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you are overlooking the water. The balcony is spacious and has nice lounge furniture to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 409 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

My stay here was lovely. It's an old hotel that needs some love and care. Apparently they have a new owner but there are some issues with what the community wants vs the owner. In spite of that the stay was very nice. The restaurant was spectacular. The beds are very comfortable. The amenities are slim. I had a room on the first floor and my patio face the water. It was lovely. There were no wash clothes available . . . . really???? That was strange. All staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful. The change in ownership was causing issues. I would definitely check it out again in the future. Hopefully the issues will be resolved.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the water. It's gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KSTraveler1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

WOW! Talk about a wonderful place. Thank you Jennifer Rosada for an amazing weekend and an awesome birthday. I can not tell you how happy I was to stay at GROVE ISLES. If an could go every weekend to this wonderful place I would.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The first delight about the entire stay was meeting the staff. They where very friendly and attentive made us feel at home. Everything was so neat and clean. The views were magnificent! The view of the Bay in the early morning and a sunset were heavenly and the lush tropical surroundings were just beautiful. We loved the benches outside the bar area with a fire facing directly towards the bay. wow! My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this romantic and secluded vibe. The spa was incredible and very Zen the restaurant had a great menu and the bar and views from it world class. We enjoyed some very relaxing hours in all of them. Loved It. We will definitely be coming back and recommend to our friends and family.Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014



Accompaning my wife to a conference at Gove Isle. This group stay at lush accomidations each year for their conf. The hotel looks nice enough but the service is horrible. Only the bartender, front desk person and hostess speak english. Check you receipts for additional charges such as delivery charge. That charge must have been for the coffee I never got with breakfast. Nevermine getting some ice for you room for that night cap. Maybe manyana. This place is isolated and has no store for insadentals like sun screen, sodas, water or soap. You might want to bring your own soap, they don't seem to have anymore. At 250/night this is a rip off.
I hear this place is to be torn down to put in a new 18 story condo.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
7  Thank vmi_Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and travel extensivly.I visited Grove Isle in 1987 for a high school function nice place.My wife and I visited Grove Isle for our anniversary in July 2013, looks like it did back then, not in a good way. Upon arrival, no one in valet, we unloaded all of our luggage walked in up to the front desk with no one even noticing. Alot of "we are so sorry" Our room smelled old. Furniture "WAS" old. Couches, old, saggy. There in one a/c for two rooms, so the bedroom
was always too hot. You couldn't sleep in the living room because the couch were too nasty. To top it off they charged us $17 for a pay-per view movie on a very old analog style T/V. It was almost funny, until we received the final bill. Then it wasn't funny at all. After complaining basically they said"we are so sorry" but we're booked and your stuck in THAT room. Grove Isle ask us to fill our a survey, like they were very concerned. AGAIN, " we are so sorry". I never heard from them again. For the high price, definitely not worth the money.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank eriestrada42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I’ve heard that the hotel will be torn down this summer to make room for another high-rise condo, so this review may be superfluous. But here goes anyway. The hotel is located on a private island. There are water views all around. The grounds are beautiful with a path all the way around. However, the hotel itself is in need of renovation. In our first room, the AC was so loud that it kept waking us when it went on. We tried to turn it off, but it kept coming back to life. The bathroom sink was missing its stopper mechanism (both my wife and I wear contact lenses, so a sink stopper is a necessity), and the cold water valve was installed backwards. There were too few hangers and towels, although the used towels were replaced twice a day. We moved to another room where the AC was quieter. But it was quiet because it didn’t work. Running the AC all day produced no reduction in temperature. We complained, but nothing was done. The first room had a shaving mirror; the second did not. We were part of a group and from talking to our friends, it was clear that amenities differed from room to room. The pool area is beautiful, but many of the chairs were torn, some with the stuffing falling out. Our only meal there was breakfast which was pricy, but very good. Service was fine except we had to track down our waiter to get the check. The Sunday brunch looked very nice. If you bring a car, valet parking is mandatory and retrieving our car was slow in the morning. It’s a long walk from the hotel to any other restaurant. The elevators creaked, moaned and jerked. The health club was very nice. Beware of the quoted room rate. It does not include a mandatory “resort fee” and valet parking. All in all, a beautiful setting but a hotel that seems to have given up on maintenance.

Room Tip: We were warned that rooms overlooking the fire pit can sometimes be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OscarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#48 of 128 in Miami
1,276 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 128 in Miami
877 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
The Vagabond Hotel
#24 of 128 in Miami
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

Address: 4 Grove Isle Dr, Miami, FL 33133-4125 (Formerly The Grove Isle Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $231 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove Isle Hotel And Spa
The Grove Isle Hotel Miami
Grove Isle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing