We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle
Ranked #82 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I'm amazed to see such good reviews for this hotel. I was just there for a wedding this weekend. Even though the wedding was BEAUTIFUL, the Hotel was the pits. I wore flip flops in the shower, need I say more? Hotel was run down, rooms were very low end. Half the rooms didn't have AC. Service was shameful! Food was WAY overpriced for the quality and ambience/service. Seems that camp comes mid day to use the pool facilities for the children, that was a treat for relaxing :(
Mediocre would have been fine, extremely disappointing. Time for renovations and new management!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dushi110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 406 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at Grove Isle. Friendly staff made our stay extra special. We will definitely return and will most definitely visit the restaurant again since we are local. The new chef has put together a delicious menu! Renee at the poolside cabana was wonderful with great recommendations and had a warm and welcoming way.

Room Tip: Room 202 was spectacular...beautiful open bay view and close to stairs and elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewell518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The resort is truly special, but I thought the drink prices too high. The workout facilites are great, and the outdoor pool and hot tub nestled among some gorgeous old landscaping. Our room was perfect, with a walkout window wall onto a private patio and seating area, then a few steps through again lovely landscaping to the waterside walk that traverses the property. The staff was more than welcoming and helpful at all times. Even the bartender with his overpriced drinks. The weather was dreadful, but being at this resort you really didn't need beautiful weather to make the stay worthwhile. An indoor pool would have been nice, though.

Room Tip: I personally like the ground floor for the access to the walkway around the resort.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

If I had to decribe this hotel in one word it would be beatiful! The staff and service was excellent! Arrived at the hotel about 9:30 am from the cruise ship and my room was ready! They allow us to check in early and start our day by enjoying the city! Strongly recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is ok but has too many hidden charges the valet was $25 a day , the mini bar was $24 a day and the basket of candy is also $25 a day, there is also a hotel fee of $25 for every night of your stay there. We payed $575 at checkout all from hidden charges thats just way too much for a 5 night stay. I wouldnt go back just because they over charge fir everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirandaA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

You will not be disappointed. The property is more beautiful then the pictures and the staff treats you like you are part of there family!! We will be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very relaxing getaway. My husband and I were looking for a quiet weekend away and this was the perfect spot. After spending the day in downtown Miami, we made the short 3 mile drive to this hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the view from the room was fabulous. Dinner at Gibraltar was easily among the most romantic we have had. Private waterfront tables have breathtaking views matched with exquisite cuisine and friendly service. If you are looking to party on the South Beach scene this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a quiet getaway that is within close proximity to the action of Miami then this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khadsre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#12 of 124 in Miami
863 reviews
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#48 of 124 in Miami
1,217 reviews
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

Address: 4 Grove Isle Drive, Miami, FL 33133-4125 (Formerly The Grove Isle Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $185 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove Isle Hotel And Spa
The Grove Isle Hotel Miami
Grove Isle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing