We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chateaubleau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Chateaubleau
Ranked #94 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Older hotel. Fairly clean, but old bathroom fixtures. Good location. Nice clean small pool next to parking lot. Held family of 5 fairly comfortably, but roll-away bed squeaks. Air conditioner had noisy bearing only noticed by some of us. Adequate. Did not use or see fitness center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    34
    22
    38
See reviews for
37
34
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Talladega, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was there in June with my in laws and I loved it. It is cozy and clean and is located in a spectacular area, with walking access to many restaurants and the iconic calle 8. You can get a free trolley to move along the main avenue. I loved it. The internet is great. I could log in very easily with my laptop even from the beautiful fountain across from it. The internet is strong AND DOES NOT NEED A PASSWORD or anything to log in. I loved it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My house was being fumigated and I work near that area so I booked this hotel for 1 night. Its a relatively inexpensive hotel, no frills type of place so don't plan a family vacation around this hotel. Now, if you want to go out drinking on "Miracle Mile" or have a layover at the airport and want to spend the night, then this hotel does the trick. The area is really nice and there is plenty of stuff within walking distance, so this place is not super bad. Room wise, the bath room definitely needs some renovations. I got a decent size desk, tv, fridge and it was roomy. All and all this is an "EH" kind of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
184 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is one of those places that United Airlines puts you up in when they screw up your flight. They tell you it's a great place, but it is an absolute hole. Do not stay here. The rooms are dirty, the locks on the doors do not work properly, there are tiles missing from the bathroom, mirrors are broken, lights don't work...and United puts you up there!! And this is after they sell your seats to people on stand-by because your flight (another united flight) gets to the airport late. You'd be better off sleeping in the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sprucecreekfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We waited at the curb at the airport for over an hour and made four calls to the hotel asking where they would pick us up. After the final call they finally told us we needed to be up one floor. As if we had ever been here before. So the man did not speak english and was obviously mad. He slammed our luggage into the back of the van and slammed the doors. We finally arrive at the hotel and get checked in. We are hungry and tired at this point. We get our luggage to the elevator and get stuck in it three times having to call the front desk each time to let us out. After standing there and watching staff play on the lobby computer we ask the lady at the front desk how we are going to get all this luggage to the second floor. She looks up and says it will have to be carried. Really?? She does get help from a guy in the kitchen. He is not very big and the luggage surely out weighed him. So the whole time the guy who drove us just walked back and forth and looked at us refusing to offer a hand. Ok so we get the luggage to the room and start to get settled. Ughhhh....dated room, ceiling in bathroom stained and peeling. We are so tired that we just dont care anymore. We decided to check out the attached restaraunt. It was nice. Food was good. Priced rediculously high. It cost around 23 dollars for two shrimp and a piece of chicken cut up and put on a kabob. We head off to bed. The next morning we check out and wait for a ride to go to the cruise port. We settle out by the pool where an old man that appears to be family is smoking. We look at the balconies and it appears that alot of people are living here. The patio furniture was moved to their balconies from the pool. Also overheard a conversation between the lady who worked the night before and the man at the counter in the morning regarding canceling a credit card because a charge was made to it. It appears these folks are not paying their bills and definately dont repair anything in the hotel. This is not the place to stay for a precruise hotel.

Room Tip: Call ahead and read reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muzicone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Second time here, everything is kind of OK, I don't understand why so many bad reviews. A few months ago I had trouble with the wifi signal but now, Dec. 2012, it works pretty well and it's strong and takes no password or anything. All in all three stars.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed there to take advantage of a fairly economical rate and proximity to a facility I was doing business with. Encountered a school ma'am type who made you feel you were encroaching rather than them swerving you. Elevator archaic and nerve racking, sliding doors in the room hard to budge and pipes don't work too well. The only advantage to the place was its proximity to my business location. Place needs overhauling!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elgeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.6 mi away
Hotel Place St. Michel
Hotel Place St. Michel
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#31 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateaubleau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateaubleau

Property: Hotel Chateaubleau
Address: 1111 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Miami, FL 33134-3321
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Chateaubleau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The City Beautiful in the heart of historic Coral Gables, adjacent to the financial and design districts, shopping malls, entertainment centers, famous restaurants and only ten minutes from the Miami International Airport. All rooms are two queen or king size bed with spacious private balconies. The award winning restaurant Mylos offers the best tastes of the Mediterranean conveniently located in the hotel lobby. Hotel Chateaubleau is designed to give our guests personal attention in a family environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Chateaubleau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami
Best Western Chateaubleau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing