We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best ...”

Amici's Trattoria Italiana
Ranked #239 of 4,218 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“By far the best ...”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is the only place where I eat pizzas! And have tried most of the pastas in the menu...everything is excellent...you have the vongole, the mussels with red sauce, shrimp vodka with pink sauce, veal marsala, chicken marsala, alfredo with chicken or shrimp, snaper francese, lasagna..You name it... Everything is good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anelizps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love their pizza, this is my #1 place to order pizza in Kendall. Their delivery service is generally on time, I totally recommend this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maritza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great food in the neighborhood. I usually get the Chicken Parmesan which is excellent. Pizza is good, but I prefer Anthony's. New location is nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kendallmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bigger amici's but not better food.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for a long time. The new place is very nice. We always bring friends to eat here and they love it. Yesterday (Saturday) We went to have a nice dinner, the place was not that busy so we thought great ! we are going to have a great time. Well, the service was really good, but the food was not as good. We ordered Oyster Rockefeller, they came warm not cook, some were even cold in the inside. The sea food lasagna was overcook, the fish and the shrimps were rubbery. My daughter ordered the chicken Fracaise with bake Ziti. The ziti came without being Baked. Had to go back. We didn't made a big deal about the meal, but let the waitress know about the problem. We love this restaurant and hope the quality of the food doesn't suffer at the new location. (We ordered Wine and it took a long time to come. ) perhaps it was a new cook??? We will be back and will report here the findings. Management please keep your eyes in the kitchen!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Its in my neighborhood. Lucky me”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Amici's Trattoria Italiana has been around for a long time but I recently stopped by and coud not believe the bigger/better Amici! The ambiance is very nice. They have a full bar now and their oysters & mussels appetizer are great.
The staff is friendly and ready to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BFIT911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Trattoria Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Amici's Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing