We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, intimate atmosphere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aromas del Peru West Miami

Aromas del Peru West Miami
Ranked #190 of 4,138 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, intimate atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love the Causa's and Choritios a la Chalaca. The atmosphere is comfortable and the service is great. My girlfriend and I visit anytime we're in Coral Gables.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SHowell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    39
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Found by chance, but glad we did!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

driving along calle ocho (8th Street) early on a Sat afternoon. Stopped to get a quick bite. just a small restaurant, about 10 tables, but as soon as we walked, greeted with a friendly smile by a couple of staff. immediately sat, we decided on appetizers- mixed ceviche- very fresh fish, octopus, shrimp. the very tangy with the lemon juice- would have liked the ceviuche more spicey. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ckstoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Peruvian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

A local guy recommended us to have dinner here. This place has good reputation among the locals. We tried this out and they weren't wrong.

I had the Seco De Cabrito, goat meat cooked with peruvian chicha de jora, aji panca and aji amarillo. It was awesome.The portion was huge.

At the end, we had the Chicha Morada , beverage made of peruvian purple corn. Seriously, don't miss this.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prattbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
413 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Asset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Aromas del Peru has been in our neighborhood about 4 months and it is a jewel. Convenient location in Hammocks Shopping Center, very attractive and comfortable decor, attentive, friendly, courteous staff and great peruvian food at reasonable prices. The corvina ceviche is excellent and plentiful. A variety of delicious seafood dishes presented attractively in generous portions. This is seafood at its best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmund438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Peruvian-- so much to choose from!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've visited the 8th street location as well as the Coral Gables location. Although, both have great food and service I prefer the Coral Gables location. They have great ceviches and a variety of seafood and chicken dishes and many daily specials. We have not gone wrong with any selection we've made.

They have a great wine selection as well and desserts-- all at reasonable prices. So we always leave happy and full. There is so much variety that we have gone every week at least once this past month.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas del Peru West Miami also viewed

 

Been to Aromas del Peru West Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing