We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay...Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Ranked #53 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here with my family for a weekend in Miami. I chose this hotel not only for the price, but also for the size of the room I was able to get for the price. We got two double beds and a sleeper sofa for a very reasonable price. The room had lots of space so everyone was comfortable. We also had a great view which made it even better. We could see American Airlines Arena, The port of Miami and Bayside market place which was directly across the street. Can't beat this great location. In addition to being roomy, the beds were very comfortable and the hotel offered free Wifi...a huge plus with everyone being wired now a days in one way or another. Parking was limited, but we were able to get a spot and because of the great location, we walked everywhere anyway. There was public transportation available but we didn't utilize it. The kids even spent a few hours in the outdoor pool. The staff was very nice and helpful on check-in and check-out. Overall, a nice stay, nice hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Check in early and if you're a priority club member make sure to let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonoluluSightseer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel feedback with us. At the same time we are glad that your expectations about our hotel stay were great. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 2,392 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in July for Beyoncé's concert. One pro is the location. We were steps away from the American Airline arena in addition to the Bayside Shopping Center. The Bayside had plenty to shop, dine and view. Parking does cost $12 a night and spaces are very limited and on a first come first serve basis. Please note, if you are able to park in the day in the parking lot but not at night they will not charge you. However, you then need to find parking next door. Be aware if they know you are staying at the hotel they will try to upcharge as they know you need the parking. Initially, the other parking lot, tried to charge us $20 to park for the night once they knew we were with the hotel, however we said NO and they brought it down to $15. The rooms were NOT spectacular and merely average. The bathroom was very small and kind of dirty, as if they only clean what they "think" people see. We only stayed for one night and that was enough for me. Its 50/50, location in this situation was prime. Please note, they did have a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Brittany P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to you appreciated our location. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received and the room you had. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I ended up staying here 3 days prior and 4 days after a cruise and I loved it. I had a suite on the 3rd floor and could see what ships were in port, and come time for the cruise it was an effortless 12 minutes to get there. I love this hotel, the staff are amazing, it's right across from the Bayside Marketplace which is a beautiful marina with bars, pubs, eateries, shops, vendors and live music. You can hang out in this place for a week and not be bored. If you want to go for a week, have fun and see a Heat game the American Airlines Arena is within walking distance, there's lot 's of food options(including a McDonalds around the corner) and it's a blast walking around downtown. It's only a 10 min cab ride to SOBE which is amazing. All in all a great home base!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RalphEEEEEEEEEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. At the same we are glad that your hotel stay was a memorable one and that we were able to meet your high expectations. We truly strive to deliver outstanding service to our guests. We are looking forward to see you in the near future from the Holiday Inn Family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here prior to our Cruise to the Bahamas in April 2013. It was an okay place to stay for a night. We were able to check in earlier than regular check in time. Staff at the concierge were friendly and helpful. Location is good centrally located downtown Miami shopping across the street. Close to airport and Cruise port. Rooms were good size but dated. Unfortunately no amazing views but walls from other building. It was okay.

Room Tip: Hotel does not offer any sort of breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ljutm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Our location is very convenient to some of the main attractions in the Downtown Miami area and we are pleased to know that was helpful for you during your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear that you experienced great service at our hotel. We hope the cruise was a great one and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night in November 2012. We managed to get a reasonable rate at this property, which is located pretty centrally in downtown. The hotel has a small car park at the rear, which we were told gets full very quickly. I think we got the last space, meaning we didn't dare use the car during our visit. You basically park the car, go check in, and then they give you something to leave in the car to prove you've paid. There's a car parking attendant at the car park.

The hotel is pretty standard for a slightly dated Holiday Inn. Staff seemed friendly enough, and the rooms are pretty clean with a comfortable bed. Not really any view to speak of, and the bathroom could do with a thorough refit as it was pretty dated.

The property is located across from the port of Miami, but there isn't much else nearby. Taxis were reasonably cheap and meant we could guarantee our parking space wasn't lost.

I'd book this hotel again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liamuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your past experience at our Holiday Inn Port of Miami. I am glad you were warmly greeted by our friendly staff, I loved to hear you enjoyed the nice and clean room assigned to you. At the moment the hotel is deligently under detail renovations in different areas as part of our personal service deliver to our guests.
Thank you again for your review and I would like to invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for a night before our cruise. It is in a great location. Right across the street from a mall with lots of shopping, close to the cruise terminal, etc. The lobby was very nice, however, the room was VERY dated and the noise from the hallway (including other doors slamming) were loud and made it difficult to sleep well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svleah06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Although, we regret that we did not fully meet your expectations on this visit, we value and respect your opinion. The hotel is at the moment going through some renovations to better service our guests. Indeed our premises is located in a prime location in the Downtown Business District and we hope you will reconsider and visit us again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at noon and expected that we would have to wait to check in. We were greeted by Jorge who happily told us our deluxe room was ready. The room was awesome. We walked to Bayside for the day and woke to the view of our cruise ship. I'll stay here every time we come back to Miami.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We would like to Thank You for primarily choosing our hotel for your accomodation preference. We feel very proud that your hotel experience was a memorable one. We always strive to provide our guests the best service and most important to make them feel right at home. We definitely would like to extend welcome and invite you to our premises in your next visit to Miami....Sincerely from the Holiday Inn Family!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 125 in Miami
2,712 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#34 of 125 in Miami
3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $134 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing