We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$306
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$111
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$130
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$209
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveler rating
577
1,125
582
200
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
1,125
582
200
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayside marketplaceport of miamipre cruisedirectly across the streetbubba gumpshard rock cafecruise terminalthe american airlines arenabiscayne blvdhotel is perfectcab rideshopping and restaurantstwo double bedshotel restaurantstayed one nightsouth beachbay view
Filter
Updating list...
1,130 - 1,135 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to the cruise terminal and we did have a really nice view of the port and our ship. We also walked across the street to the Bayside Market area for dinner and shopping, that was a nice, fun place to visit. Anywhere else around the hotel felt a bit dirty and unsafe, lots of homeless hanging right outside hotel doors.

This wasnt a terrible, dirty hotel. It was clean, just old and run down. The staff was nice. I wasn't happy that they dont offer shuttle service to the cruise terminal as almost all Holiday Inns I've stayed at have shuttles. The elevator was really, really slow. The rooms were decent but our air wasnt working right so it was hot and humid all night. By the time we had dinner and realized it, we were in bed and didnt want to mess with complaining and having to change rooms. Next time we will choose a different hotel. For the price & being a fan of Holiday Inn, I expected better.

Room Tip: Ask for Port view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlazeBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear BlazeBaxter,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights before we cruised. There was a group of us all there together. The rooms and hallways need to be updated a bit but they seemed to be working on it a bit here and there. The restaurant was good service and good and staff everywhere was friendly. This hotel is in a great area for things to do and bayside market was directly across the street. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vhubley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our third time here in the past three years. Stayed two nights precruise. Really enjoyed it again!! It is nice looking out our window and seeing cruise ship in dock. And having Bayside marketplace across the road is helpful. Taxi to the port was around $10. Wil lbe back next April

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdoggcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole J, Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks so much for our choosing our hotel for the third time - we appreciate you so very much and are so glad that our team helped to make your travel experience a good one! Please allow us to express our gratitude personally by contacting us prior to your stay at 305-371-4400 and we look forward to seeing you next April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Overall a nice hotel, restaurant service slow. Location for a cruise is perfect and love Bay side Market . A rough.part of town though a lot a transients. The staff at this hotel were for the most part helpful .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracywpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole J, Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you appreciated the convenience of our hotel and even more so to hear that our staff was most helpful. We hope the cruise was a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We only stayed one night pre-cruise, the room was clean although the bathroom was a little tired. We had a great view of the cruise port and enjoyed all that Bayside Market had to offer during the evening. We ate breakfast in the hotel the following morning and chose the buffet – it was perfectly adequate but a little expensive for the limited choices. Overall I would choose to stay at this hotel again if it was for a pre or post cruise night due to its proximity to the port but were I staying in Miami for longer I would choose an alternative.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJV10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews