We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$159
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$195
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$103
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,569)
Filter reviews
2,569 results
Traveler rating
569
1,108
576
195
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
1,108
576
195
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayside marketplaceport of miamipre cruisedirectly across the streetbubba gumpscruise terminalthe american airlines arenacvs pharmacybiscayne blvdhotel is perfectlocation is greatcab rideshopping and restaurantstwo double bedshotel restaurantstayed one nightsouth beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 2,569 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We selected this hotel for two nights based solely on location and pricing prior to going on a cruise. We read the reviews prior to booking, and noted the shortcomings. The lobby and reception were very upscale having been recently modified. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, but is in bad need of maintenance or renovating. Unfortunately, there was a convention in town and the hotel was booked solid. This brought to our attention the lack of soundproofing. Although there was information provided that outside noise could be a concern, it was not evident on our stay, but the inside noise level was high. The walls were very thin and we could hear people talking normally in the next rooms. Hallway noise was a problem that the staff could have controlled at night by a couple of patrols.

It was disappointing that there was no free breakfast provided as this is becoming common practice across the industry. The dining area was well-laid out with a good buffet and menu service. We ate there twice for breakfast. The first time, the staff was not the friendliest, however the second day was completely the opposite although the staff was the same. Maybe they were happier because the convention people were thinning out.

The plus for this hotel is its proximity to the cruise terminal. the American Airlines Arena and the Bayside Marketplace. Thus there are lots of activities in the area with numerous dining selections.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back will have less noise from the main street, however, the view from the front is great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Freedom50plus,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I use this Holiday Inn the night prior to boarding a cruise ship. Flying down from Boston in the winter is always iffy so the night before insures we make the sailing. This HI is absolutely the best location for this situation as it is directly across the street from the American Airlines Arena (should you want to catch a Heat game) and an outdoor marketplace with many places to eat and stores to browse.

The check-in process absolutely sucked. I got into the PriorityClub Rewards check in line with only the person at the check-in counter ahead of me and I began to think she was buying the dam hotel she was taking so long and the check-in person was running to the back room so often. During this interminable wait, not one of the other 3 check-in people waived me over. I finally wormed my way into another line only to find out that my room was not ready at 4:00 PM (at least I got 2 drink vouchers for the bar). Leaving my cell phone #, after 30 minutes (room promised in 20 min.) I went back to the check-in to learn my room had been ready for 15 min. (at least I got another 2 drink vouchers for the bar). I guess if you time things right you can get drunk on them before you go to your room.

The room was fine, a bit small but serviceable, and part of the 100% renovation so very new and contemporary, plus free wifi.

So, discounting check-in mis-management (room management) I would recommend the hotel for that area of Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMH993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear BMH993,

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. It is good to know that you found our location convenient for your needs. We apologize for not completely meeting your expectations on this day especially with the service you received during check in. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our family recently stayed at this hotel before our cruise. Although not much to look at from the outside, we were impressed with the newly renovated and tastefully decorated lobby. It looked upscale. The room we had included 2 queen beds & a roll out bed. It was a very large room and for 5 adults, we didn't feel cramped at all. We had a wonderful view of the carousel across the way at the Bayside Marketplace. So convenient to all that excitement and great eating places. Everyone loved the pizzas from the hotel restaurant. We would recommend that the pool be heated as it was quite cold. Also, it would be nice if a continental breakfast was included. Even so, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris42610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Used this hotel before going on a cruise.The hotel is very nice and close to the cruise port.The rooms is small but confortable.
The location is perfect, very close to BAYSIDE MARKETPLACE. It's a nice place with a lot of shops and restaurants and the start of the HOP ON-HOP OFF buses to see Miami and also the staring point for the bouts who taks you araound the harbor of Miami.
Close by is also the monorailtrain who taks you around Miami for freee.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside is quiter but just a parking lot to see.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn_F631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This Holiday Inn is an excellent location for cruisers or anyone without a car in downtown Miami. It's right across the street from the big Bayside Market and very close the AA arena where the Heat play. I highly recommend the "Hop on Hop off" Miami bus tours (90 mins each) that use the doubledecker buses and the central station is right across from this Holiday Inn. The rooms in the hotel were nice and the view of the harbor to the east is spectacular from the upper floors. Beware that you'll be charged for parking if used, so be sure to look out front in the first-come-first-served free city parking. I probably would have given this place a 5 rating had the breakfast been better (limited options) and the front desk service was average.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor with an East view (worth the trip and cost just for the view). Also, exhaust the free parking options out front before pulling into the hotel to avoid parking charges.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJMinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews