We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay Precruise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Ranked #52 of 122 Hotels in Miami
New Jersey,USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay Precruise!”
Reviewed April 10, 2008

We stayed here one night precruise. The room was very spacious. The hotel is in a wonderful location. There are many places nearby. We found a Starbucks and Walgreens nearby. The Bayside Marketplace is really nice and is directly across the street from the hotel. I would've liked to have spent a little more time there. We got in late on a Sunday night so many shops were closed or in the process of closing. The area around the hotel is a business district during the day. It felt safe at night going to the Bayside Marketplace as many people were around. I don't think I would walk anywhere else around the other side of the hotel at night. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was horrible.The food was average and the service was horrible. I think the gratuity is already included, so they care lttle about providing good service. i guess they think that they'll never see you again. The hotel is nice though and i would definitely stay there again!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlgrl422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    1,009
    519
    164
    97
See reviews for
799
722
94
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CT.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

The Holiday Inn at the Port in Downtown Miami Awsome We stayed at the Holiday Inn with a group of 8couples for on night before our cruise.I was a little nervous after staying in South Beach at the Marriot for 525.00 a night.This hotel is very clean and the location is perfect.Right across the street from the Marketplace great , shopping and resteraunts Very close to the port were the cruise ships leave. Would stay there for pre cruising again over the crazy prices in South Beach.

  • Liked — clean location
  • Disliked — dont have one
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationgirlCt_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2008

My family stayed here for one night before leaving on a cruise. The hotel was packed. Our room was ok, but nasty black mold on the shower curtain. We faced the port and shopping area, and the entire night we were kept awake by honking horns, sirens, etc. We were on the 9th floor. Noise finally stopped around 4 am. We were exhausted for our first day on the cruise.
They had a decent buffet only breakfast, and the staff was helpful.

  • Liked — Across from huge shopping/dining area. Close to Port of Miami.
  • Disliked — Street noise, mold.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2008

We stayed here prior to taking our cruise. Right opposite Bayside market place and the AA Arena.
It is less than 10 mins by cab to the cruise port approx $16.
Miami Int airport to hotel is approx 15 mins late night $23.

Check in was fast and friendly. Good lobby area for waiting for anyone with plenty of seating.
Room was a good size with a safe and large closet. Bathroom was clean but small.
We were at the front of the building on the 6th floor. Great view but the noise in the early hours of Sunday woke us up. Especially the shouting at 6am-7am. If wanting a good nights sleep then ask for rear of hotel room and forget the view.
If you are cruising then take this advice. Get your bags down stairs before 09.30. After that then be prepared to wait, sometimes up to 30-35 mins. They only have 2 elevators and come 10am, everybody is looking for them.
You can leave them with the concierge and return for them before leaving for the port.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise at front of building. Needs new windows
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Our group consisted of three women getting away from it all, including the snow.
We arrived at the Holiday Inn Friday afternoon. We were half way into the door before we were helped with our luggage. Which didn't bother us at all. The check in was uneventful but fast. The lobby is nice with a small resteraunt straight ahead as you walk in the door. We were taken to our room which was on the seventh floor. Compared to other Holiday Inns we have stayed in it was a little cramped. Considering this is Miami, we just went with it. Our window didn't face the port but the view was still beautiful. The pool was difficult to find.
Next morning we ate at the resteraunt. The service was a lttle slow but the food was good. I recommend getting the buffet instead of ordering. Most of what's on the menu is on the buffet.
You can bring your luggage down to have it put aside until you leave. We went out to the curb and waited for a van/taxi to pick us up. This took a long time. After ten minutes we were about to give up when a van showed up to take us up over the bridge to our ship.
All in all, a nice hotel. Very close to Bayside Marketplace. Traffic managable. Will definately stay again for a pre-cruise stay.

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location
  • Disliked — Wait for appropriate trasportation to port.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starfire_rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

High priced, rooms very much in need of refurbishing, no internet (as advertised).

One plus, the shower worked and thats all.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Completely NOT as advertised
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RetiredandLovingItII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

A friend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami from Feb. 24 to Feb.29. We came in from a cruise to stay at the Hotel, and it is quite near the pier. The hotel was clean, and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The pool area was small, but most of the time we were the only ones outside at the pool. The resturant was ok for breakfast and dinner, but closed at lunch time. The food was pricey, but then it is Miami. The hotel is across the streel from the Port of Miami. This is a shopping and resturant outside mall. Besides eating and shopping, one can charter a boat to see the harbor and/or famous homes.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank golf30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,572 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing