We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Ranked #53 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed 1 nite post cruise.We were unable to check in earlier so we stored our luggage.

We had a city view room. The room was large, accomodated 5 of us very comfortably. 2 double beds and 1 sofa bed. Walls are thin, we could hear the next room talk and we could hear the doors slam loudly when just shutting them.
Lots to do and see near this hotel. Restaurants, Bayside market place, stores all within walking distance.
We could see and hear renovations going on. That did not impact us.
The concierge attendant was helpful, friendly and seemed to enjoy his job. Helped us with getting a minivan taxi and helping our elderly parents.
Would I stay again?
Definitely,
It's location, location, location!!! and service.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youknowwhoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,061 of 2,393 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

We took a late flight in and overnighted here before a cruise the next day. We spent the morning wandering around the touristy but nice Bayside center just across the street, had a light lunch there, and took a cab the short distance to the pier.

No problems, no hassles, a good location and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toolworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our experience exceeded our expectations of this hotel. The service was great and we would like to give our sincere thanks to two employees- Lazaro and Hugo- who were always very professional and went the extra mile to help us out.

Room Tip: The best place to stay after a long day of shopping and being a tourist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

If this hotel was not RIGHT across the street from Bayside, I would never stay here again. Hopefully nearby hotels will shuttle us to Bayside in the future. My group of five was here a year ago and had many complaints. Well they finished the lobby and it is beautiful. The restaurant is open and the food and service was okay. We got $5 off our restaurant bill 3 times a day. They did give us adjoining rooms like we asked for so that was fine. Staff was very very friendly and helpful but seemed to linger for tips., even after they got one – guess they wanted more. Now the bad part. The lobby is the only part renovated. They were working on the elevators the three days we were there and that made us nervous. The elevator door got jammed once for only for a very long 30 seconds. The rooms were clean and okay but are not renovated yet so they were the same – bathrooms need a total makeover. When we booked this year, we found out it had turned into NO SMOKING. With 4 smokers in the group, we knew we would have to go outside to smoke but since it is in Miami and such a good location, we figured why not try it. When we checked in we were told we could smoke out front or that there was a “nice smoking area set up by the pool and we would have lots of company”. Well if you look at the photo of the lobby taken from the front door you will see the pool area in the background but THERE IS NO WAY TO ENTER THE POOL FROM THE LOBBY!” To enter the pool we had one of 2 options: 1. Go out the back door onto the street, walk down the street, turn the corner, go through the parking lot and then enter the pool area or 2. Go through the service elevator, down a long hallway under construction, pass the dumpsters, and enter the pool. Needless to say nobody was swimming. Who wants to go down the street or through the parking lot in their bathing suit? And they only had two ashtrays set out. A year ago my review said “wait until they finish the renovations”. Well, maybe next December. We will keep our fingers crossed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Catherine E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you find our rooms clean, superb location and friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge our hotels selling points. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you had during your stay. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here night before our cruise.It had everything we needed to start off a vacation nicely.
Clean & quiet room with very nice view. Bar downstairs was great! Just a short 2 minute walk across the street to shops and restuarants. We went to Hard Rock for dinner. Also a short car ride to South Beach. Cons were parking lot. Very..very small with limited parking. We got there mid afternoon and left car there until checkout next day. Hotel is pricey. Not sure it's worth it, but if you're looking for convience, than it is. Wifi was slow in the room. Good experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaliHai70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is in a great area, especially if, like us, you are joining a cruise ship. However, the rooms are basic and have no chararacter or indeed much by way of comfort.
The shopping and dining across the road are great, which from the food point of view is just as well, as the hotel food is DIRE! Do not eat anything from the menu offered at the bar! Absolutely awful! Chicken tenders? Not!
Hotel reception could be friendlier.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Janice W,

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. It is good to know that you found our location to be recommendable. I am sorry that you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the condition of the room accommodations that you received and the the food served did not live up to expectations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was a much better visit than my last time here. Improvements have been made to this hotel but they still have a long way to go. The location is the reason I stay here. We wanted to be close to the port and this hotel is by close . I love visiting bayside. We had a great view from our room....the last time it was a brick wall. We booked directly with the hotel this time instead of through Priceline. For the price difference it was well worth it. The front desk staff was much friendlier. The hotel is still showing its wear and tear but they are working on it. I was a good stay and has restored my faith in this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a king suite with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 125 in Miami
2,712 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 125 in Miami
3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $134 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing