We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Convenient, compact rooms, clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Outside of hotel looks a bit run down but it's absolutely fine inside. Stayed here to do a triathlon which was based in the bayfront park and it was perfect for this job.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mythoughts2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

An particolar thanks for the availability , Sympathy to Edwyn tour operator, Giovanni Barman and jorge luis at reception. An greeting also to the staff for the breakfast that they have been always accommodating

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gincuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Located in front of bayside, near downtown have a good price and excellent services.
The front desk spieaking good italian and spanish linguage.
Many thanks to Endwyn , he organized my tour to kennedy space center on orlando, giovanni the great barman and the jorge luis on front desk

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcalabro70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I called to confirm my Rez and the guy asked me "what would you like to confirm?" and very unpleasant. Then we got to the hotel and was told their parking lot is full and had to park somewhere and pay more. The bathroom door is impossible to close. The desk agents were not friendly either.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Ok, first the location of this hotel is perfect because its minutes away from the port and theres cabs waiting across the street ready to take you to the port. Second the hotel is average remember its Holiday inn, but its great for a pre cruise trip. Check in was great because it starts at 4pm, we got there at 1pm and they had a room ready for us. Third the room was nice, two double beds couch, flat screen tv nice bath room, extra towles in the closet and cant forget the coffee maker. Fourth, they have a pool which is small but nice if you want to just sit out in the pool area and chill a bit. They have a resturant down in the lobby, but its kinda pricey like 12 bucks per person for the buffet. Its the same lay out eggs, bacon, sausage, potatos and toast, fruit and juice. You can save some cash if your taking the family on the trip because theres a Mcdonalds around the block from the hotel. And theres a out door mall across the street called Bayside Mall, very nice place to kill some time to shop or eat before your cruise. So all in all this place is great for pre cruise people. Now the only down side for me and my family staying here was there was a little unexpected guest that crawed out of the bath tub drain, my wife ran out screaming. I killed the bug called room service which was under standing and they moved us out the room to another room on another flr. They also lower the price of my bill and gave me and my family free breakfast the next morning. Just a tip for everyone lock the tub drain and faucet drain when your not using them. Besides the bug, everything was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gray_goose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

They said credit card didnt go through. Used a different card. Two days later they charged the first card after already charging second. Also, added $25 fee for no reason. Said it was just a deposit but they bill your card and cant explain why.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shenawdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Q, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Ms. Shenawdl:

Please do accept our sincere apologies for this unpleasant experience you have encountered. Our Accounting Department is investigating this issue and it has been flagged as top priority. The Holiday Inn Port of Miami has a very strict credit card handling policies and we rarely face any problems.
In regard to the $25, that is the deposit or "hold" we put on your account when you check in. It is a normal hotel practice to take a deposit at check-in time to cover incidental expenses (meals, phone calls, bar tab, movies, etc.); and I'd like to point out that most hotels charge much more than $25. This "charge" should be reversed within 3-5 business days. If that is not the case, please contact us at (305) 371-4400.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to resolve this issue promptly,

Warmest Regards,

George Quintero
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Port of Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

First impressions matter. We arrived to the hotel around midnight after whole day of travelling, to be greeted by attentive clerk who sent us to our room in record time.
We got a room on the top floor with a view of the harbor.
The age of the hotel shows - bathroom seemed beat up a bit, and elevators are so old they're almost retro - but everything was squeaky clean (and I know where to look).
Location is excellent. We arrived two days before cruise, and downtown is just around the corner - this is a good base camp for exploring Miami. I am happy we did not select some hotel at the beach - that area is imho overrated.
Rest of the facts:
- pool area and pool itself is really small.
- wifi internet was complimentary and fast
- breakfast was nothing special, but they prepared meal to order although it was not on the menu

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 127 in Miami
2,735 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $136 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing