We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Holiday Inn Port of Miami have a good location in downtown of Miami. As tourist, you would perhaps prefer to stay at South Beach, but this location is the best for the downtown hotels next to the port and Bayside Markets with shops and restaurants, as well as close to all major office and buildings in downtown of Miami.

Rooms was fresh and up-to-date with comfortable beds and linen. There is space for improvements with the maintenance of the wardrobe (a mess of cables in there), but nothing that brooding. At all floors there are ice and wending machines and breakfast was very popular and a little bit of waiting time so we decided to have breakfast at McDonalds around the corner. The front desk and bell stand gaves a confused impression, but wasn't in the reality.

We visit the hotel during the spring break period so it was crowdy and sometimes lively in the corridors that affected our sleep, but nothing really that the hotel could make so much more to prevent than they did. I would stay here again for a night or two!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KamiltonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

HOLIDAY INN: " UNFORGETTABLE TREATMENT AND STAY.
Date: 23rd September 2010.

We booked this hotel since we were taking the cruise to the Western Carribean on Board the Liberty of the Seas. We did not bother much checking their reviews as I am a member of their chain and it really stands out in location and service. The Holiday inn in the USA is not a five star resort as much it is in India but still it stands out as a FIVE STAR Hotel in terms of service, location and rooms wich was impeccable. Price wise we had got an excellent deal so we stayed for three nights instead of one night. But it was real value for money and we are looking forward to staying there again this summer end !!!.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAnchoragegoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

As opposed to the Royal Palm where we spent 4 nights prior to our cruise, this hotel was very clean and the room was in good shape. Good location opposite Bayside Marketplace. Great service at reception desk, and they stored our luggage from check-out until our departure in the afternoon. We also had a nice dinner at the restaurant. The only drawback was some noise from a large fan on the roof of a building below our window.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zvibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stopped here for 2 nights before getting on a cruise ship for christmas. The hotel is opposite the bayside market including The Hard Rock and other restaurants and shops and 1 block down is a CVS Pharmacy and McDonalds is behind the hotel. The room was large with lots of closet space but the bathroom door would not shut and I was sharing with my teenage son and his step dad to be (got married on the ship) a little privacy would have been good for all of us but they couldn't fix it as the door had warped.
We had a 6ft bed and my son a double sofa bed - all were very comfortable and it had a coffee machine with starbucks coffee.
We had the buffet breakfast but if you wanted anything off the menu, which my husband did, they ignored you and it was far too much trouble to have to get something for you, even though a room of 25 tables had 6 staff on. Security had to tell the limo outside having its own disco to turn the music off at 4am. Overall it was a great location and comfortable, we felt safe, temperature was good and it was clean. The only real issue was the length of time to get a lift with cases in a morning - be prepared to get them down early to avoid a 30 minute wait at the lift doors.
We would stay here again for comfort and the location even though the service isn't fantastic but the price was good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night before our cruise since it was so close to the port. The location of the hotel is great! Across the street is the Bayside Market place where there is a lot of shopping, restaurants, and a live band playing. The Market place is located right along the beach so a lot of the restaurants have outdoor seating which is nice on a 70 degree evening.
That being said, the only time I would stay here is for one night. The check-in was smooth and the staff were friendly. You can tell that the hotel is older, but has been remodeled. We had to take the elevators to the top floor where our room was, and I was never more scared in my life! The elevators would shake as you were going up!
Once we got inside our room, there was an odor of musty basement, bad feet, and fart! Thank goodness for the Bath and Body works at the Market place so we could purchase some air freshener. After that it wasn't that bad, I guess once the air freshener wears off you get used to the smell.
There was a small fridge in the room, but there was spilled something inside of it. The bathroom was clean, and the bedding appeared to be clean as well. I did not notice anything foreign that should not have been there.
The view from our room was great, it overlooked the Market place and the the ocean.
I can't say strongly enough that other than going to the marketplace, I would not venture around too much. At night my husband and I went for a walk down the street to check out what else might have been around. We were met by several homeless people begging for money and digging through garbage cans. I did not feel safe as this road is not heavily traveled at night and there are not other people out walking around either.
I recommend eating at the Marketplace across the street. The prices at the hotel restaurant are expensive.
All in all it was a good stay for the price we payed. I would stay here again if I were to go on another cruise. I would just pack air freshener and request a room on the 2nd floor :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eckes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Traveled for a quick trip to Miami, The hotel was in a perfect location at the heart of the arena and waterfront park area. Our view was amazing. Hotel room was clean and standard holiday inn quality, good. Parking is tricky, on the side, but the attendant/security was amazing, well worth the extra parking cost for the added security. The front desk staff had me checked in and checked out extremely fast. All in all I could not have asked for a better stay. Lots of things to do nearby, wish I had more time. Thanks to the managment and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Staff at hotel was good, location was perfect for precruisers. Rooms were clean but kind of small. Pool area was nice but very loud construction behind pool area was annoying. All in all, I would return here if I was cruising again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISellSyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 127 in Miami
2,731 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $134 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing