We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #189 of 4,220 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

What amazing food. We had the OssoBucco and we shared the plate for $5 extra and we still had enough to bring home. The sangria was delicious and the brownie sundae was the perfect topping to a great meal!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maribri55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    26
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Indulge your taste buds”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A group of us went for lunch and took advantage of the Miami Spice menu. The restaurant is in a very unlikely location but once you are inside you feel you are transported to a Napa Valley eatery. It's a very warm atmosphere and decorated with wine barrels. The regular prices are expensive so we were happy to enjoy a fabulous meal at fabulous prices, thanks to Miami Spice.

The appetizer was fried goat cheese in a blueberry sauce, yum.
The lamb chops were perfectly cooked on a delicious smooth and creamy puree of sweet potatoes. The dessert was a small but satisfying chocolate mousse with strawberries. A great bargain at only $23.00. Miami Spice is over soon so run to this restaurant and take advantage of the great value while you can!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asora10066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, bad experience.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I'll start by saying that our meals here were excellent. However, when prices are this high, I feel like I am paying for more than just a good meal and I expect good service, a nice experience. I ordered the mahi special which came with lemon butter sauce. I have some dietary restrictions and asked for my meal to be extremely light on the sauce. When it arrived, my fish was swimming in sauce (excuse the pun). When I pointed this out to the waitress she told me that it wasn't butter, it was "lemon and butter". She did take it away and bring back an acceptable meal. After dinner we ordered coffee. It came with a delicious little biscotti, a nice touch. What I presumed to be a server came up to our table. I thought she was going to ask if we wanted a refill on our coffee, but to my surprise, she told us that we could have more coffee if we wanted but we would HAVE to have it outside because our table was "reserved". I was SHOCKED! She was telling us to leave! I have NEVER been asked to leave a restaurant. After being scolded by the waitress about the lemon butter on my meal and then being asked to leave by the hostess, I left with a feeling of disappointment. I would rather spend my money at Bonefish Grill or Bahama Breeze where I have had good food, excellent service and an all around nice evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 278miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of my favorite restaurants”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Chose Chef Adrienne's to celebrate a very special family birthday and my expectations were exceeded! The glazed salmon with diced potatoes and spinach is probably my favorite meal in this city. It rivals the black cod miso at Nobu. We shared the duck and duck appetizer, which I never had before and it was outstanding. It had a kick to it. Do try the specials.The service was excellent and we were made to feel very welcomed. Highly recommended -know they serve beer and wine only.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lirisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always incredible”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here since she opened. Always incredible. The glazed salmon dish is phenomenal. The lamb chops and duck and duck app are incredible. Good wine list, reasonably priced. Service is excellent. Cannot recommend more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing