We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not as goog as the first time!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar

Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #75 of 4,014 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not as goog as the first time!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I found the restaurant via TA several months ago and was very impressed as I wrote in a previous review. I recommended to friends, as a matter of fact, highly recommended as a hidden gem in Miami.
I returned last weekend for lunch and was disappointed.
The service was slow.
The pork and guava wonton were good but not as good.
The pasta with sausage that Adrienne cooked that day was very good but not to the point to be remembered.
My wife fish was very good but she was disappointed as well as I with the desserts.
The bread pudding was not even closed as great as it was the first time.
We strongly believed Adrienne has a great future but consistency is the true name of the game.
I'll be back hoping for the best.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank enriquedemarchena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    23
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Area's Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

You would never guess that this restaurant is located in the Kendall area. Kendall is known for running any decent restaurant out of town as most in the area cannot appreciate, afford or even know what a real restaurant is. I am happy to say that this particular establishment has beat the odds and has been extremely successful. I guess it is due to the great atmosphere, food and service. What a concept. Chef Adrianne is a bit of a celebrity chef and she deserves all the renown she gets. Try the Filet or the Osso Buco both are awesome but the Osso Buco may just edge out the Filet. Also get the Sangria as it is also excellent. This is a great place for any special occasion.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ugly strip mall has surprisingly great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Most of the quality restaurants in Miami are located either on Miami Beach, Brickell, or Coral Gables, so it's a pleasant surprise to find such an excellent dining experience in west Kendall. Usually people living in Kendall/Falls/Pinecrest have to drive at least 20-30 minutes for a great meal. No more!

Chef Adrienne's is pricy but the huge entree portions are good for sharing. Steaks, chicken, pork chops, & wild salmon are all very good & start with the fantastic vineyard salad .....a favorite with huge lardons, goat cheese, pears, & lick the plate dressing. Save room at the end for the best tiramisu in town.

There is only a $15 corkage fee so bring your own wine as their wine list is quite limited & average.

The place is small so reservations for dinner are highly recommended. Enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank migFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine and creative cuisine!!! just loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We visited the restaurant after reading trip advisor reviews and just felt in loved with the atmosphere, the service and the menu. It is our spot everytime my family and I visit Miami. We love the Harris Ranch Black Angus Five Diamond Reserve, Wild Alaskan Salmon
black pepper honey/ lemon buerre blanc and the Chef's Nightly Creations.

We look forward to visiting Chef Adrienne's soon to enjoy other espectacular options from the Menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Special occasion spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This place is so great, and so special, and expensive that the average couple will probably go here for special occasions. We went for our anniversary and were delighted. Chef Adrienne actually came out at one point and greeted us. If you are a fan of Ossu Bucco, or have never had it, this is the place for you. Portions are generous, couldn't even finish the plate. Will definitely go again. Only down side was that I love Cakebread Chardonnay which I buy for about $45 a bottle, and she wanted $116 for the bottle, could not purchase by the glass. Other than that, will definitely go back

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing