We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth a try”

Casablanca Seafood Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Casablanca Seafood Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 4,167 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
hongkong
Level Contributor
130 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

went to eat at this restsurant 2 times already because of their seafood.especially the lobster tails.truly tasty and good value for money.the oyster is a bit small.may be not in the season.the seafood paella is a must to try.you can add us20 to get extra lobster in it.best is to sit at their patio looking to the sea.this restaurant is in downtown area in a quiet street.i dont recommend to eat at those restsurant along the south beach.its a tourist trap.next door has another seafood grill.50 years already called gracia.a bit expensive.i would recommend casablanca.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edwinHongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    140
    48
    29
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excelent food, service, scenic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Not as busy as his new neighboor sea salt and pepper the Casablanca although is a better option when you dont want the crowd and loud music.
You will have tasty seafod, great wine list, good service and the same scenic view of miami north river.
I loved it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MVFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I'd love to tell you that this restaurant deserves the top rating, as its food is superb and clearly better than Garcia's next door. But there are 2 flaws: The service can be spotty, and the prices are outrageous. One time, the service will be good; the next time we will have to yell to get a server's attention. And $72 for a bottle of Santa Margherita Pinot Grigio? That's a 5 times markup over retail, and 10 times for them. Maybe your experience will be different. But we've been there a number of times now, including with out of town guests, and can give it only an average rating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stewartsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Terrific experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit. Our server Michel was outstanding! Big smile, "of service" attitude and very knowledgable. He helped with selections with great input. Our food was delicious from grilled whole snapper to seafood pastas at fair prices. We would go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Add a little romance to your life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a classy place with great view of Miami River activity, with customers occasionally arriving by boat. Don't hesitate to stop in for breakfast. The location and decor are designed to dazzle with a maritime theme. Excellent service, reasonable prices make this a place worth checking out. I'll certainly be a regular customer in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBSingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing