We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good Columbian food”

Mondongo's Restaurant
Ranked #154 of 4,202 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
599 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“Quite good Columbian food”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were five in a group and this was for all of us first time at Mondongo's. Menu seemed to be quite limited, few starters, few main dishes and deserts. Ordered some Chicharon, grilled beef and fish. Food came with plantains and rice. It was very fresh and quite nice. Service was very quick and friendly enough. Nothing extravagant but very decent restaurant, worth visiting for something different.

This restaurant is located in Doral.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    59
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Colombian food and Best frijoles (beans) in Miami.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Delicious Colombian food in Doral. I was told that the beans here we're very similar to the ones in Mondongos restaurant in Medellin and after trying them I couldn't believe how good they were and just like mondongos in Medellin. I usually get the the "Tipico" and would highly recommend this huge dish for a flavorful Colombian experience. The service here is fast and minutes after placing your order your food comes out. If your in the Miami area and want to experience some good typical Colombian food make your way to Mondongos. Hope you enjoy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TurismoMedellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good mondongo (tripe soup)”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a good restaurant to go for lunch on week days. I think because the menu is not too extensive, food is brought to you very fast. Their main plates are the típico which is the Colombian bandeja paisa and the mondongo soup, which is Their BEST plate; Tipico mixto contains both. I like the "postre de natas"; although is not made there, is a Colombian traditional dessert not found everywhere. Mondongos is little more expensive than other Colombian restaurants in the area, but one of my favorites.

Helpful?
Thank Cbuenob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great authentic Colombian food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

When Colombians come here to dine you know the food must be good. We came to the restaurant looking for local flavor. The staff was friendly and the food was tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Weycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best ajiaco ever!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean an airy.....good Colombian food with a home feeling....best ajiaco in Miami. Very nice facility an well located.. Definitely worth trying, especially with the nice cool weather.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mondongo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing