We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wynwood top list to do

the best was to continue the tour with the graffiti experience. The tour guide was great and even... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Roam741557
,
Miami, Florida
Amazing Experience

One word: WOW. Our guide, Pedro Amos, was passionate and knowledgeable of all the art in the... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2020
296jacquelyne
Read all 120 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Miami
from $40.34
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $24.57
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
117
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wealth of information highly recommend this tour wynwood art amazing experience ryan wheelbarrow artists history depth neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 120 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The best tours of any place should have some passion about where you are, and Ryan provides that quality in spades. Every comment on every piece in Wynwood was draped in historical context about where graffiti has come from, where it is now, and where it could go as exemplified in the high quality work we strolled through. Ryan was generous with his time going over our slot as well as empathetic to what my wife and I wanted to do or know. He is a fantastic choice for a source, a guide, or just a dude to tell you what's up with the graffiti scene.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank grecomexicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Really enjoyed our guided tour of the Wynwood Walls outdoor museum with our charming and enthusiastic guide, Pedro. He explained the history of Wynwood and took us on a short (40 minutes) but interesting tour of the curated murals in this wonderful, outdoor space. Pedro, is himself an artist, and shared his insights into the works displayed in an engaging manner and was happy to answer questions and take photos.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank 101ROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We were a rather large group, but our tour guide Pedro made it feel like an intimate tour. He has vast knowledge about the history of the area, which even as a local I had no idea about. He introduced us to both local and international artists who were painting in anticipation of Art Basel. Nothing like hearing the artist speak of their work and shaking their hands. Seriously amazing - even for a group of locals like ourselves. Will repeat after Basel to see the ever changing walls. PS- Pedro even walked us into Wynwood Kitchen and Bar and they immediately (and graciously) set up a table for 12 of us to have some beers and appetizers post-tour!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank MCR024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Since no one else showed up today, Ryan gave us a private tour trough Wynwood. Even though there was just 2 of us, he took his time to show us all his favourite street art and graffiti works, his passion definitely shows! And it's free! Just go there :)!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank 357vickyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Our guide Pedro was awesome! I was skeptical if the paid tour would be worth it, because the space is free to tour. Worth every penny! So cool to have a guide who is also a graffiti artist. The insight and perspective was unmatched. One of the best tours I've ever been on.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Edgar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews