We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great insight into mural art”

Miami's Best Graffiti Guide
Ranked #10 of 257 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Artist Owned & Operated Roll out with Miami’s Best Graffiti Guides and local artists Ryan the Wheelbarrow and Pedro AMOS. Learn how Wynwood has, and continues to transform Miami’s urban landscape into the new street art mecca of the world. Explore the world’s greatest outdoor art museum and find out where some of the best murals are hiding. Learn about the artists: where they’re from, what they do and how they do it by real working artists who are passionate and experienced in graffiti’s ongoing global movement.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Really enjoyed our guided tour of the Wynwood Walls outdoor museum with our charming and enthusiastic guide, Pedro. He explained the history of Wynwood and took us on a short (40 minutes) but interesting tour of the curated murals in this wonderful, outdoor space. Pedro, is himself an artist, and shared his insights into the works displayed in an engaging manner and was happy to answer questions and take photos.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank 101ROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street art"
in 16 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 5 reviews
"field trip"
in 4 reviews
"wynwood walls"
in 10 reviews
"amazing works of art"
in 2 reviews
"vibrant colors"
in 2 reviews
"each piece"
in 2 reviews
"bike tour"
in 2 reviews
"every wall"
in 2 reviews
"interesting tour"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"hour tour"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 2 reviews
"art basel"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"ryan"
in 34 reviews
"artists"
in 30 reviews
Filter

64 - 68 of 86 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2016

We were a rather large group, but our tour guide Pedro made it feel like an intimate tour. He has vast knowledge about the history of the area, which even as a local I had no idea about. He introduced us to both local and international artists who were painting in anticipation of Art Basel. Nothing like hearing the artist speak of their work and shaking their hands. Seriously amazing - even for a group of locals like ourselves. Will repeat after Basel to see the ever changing walls. PS- Pedro even walked us into Wynwood Kitchen and Bar and they immediately (and graciously) set up a table for 12 of us to have some beers and appetizers post-tour!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank MCR024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Since no one else showed up today, Ryan gave us a private tour trough Wynwood. Even though there was just 2 of us, he took his time to show us all his favourite street art and graffiti works, his passion definitely shows! And it's free! Just go there :)!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Our guide Pedro was awesome! I was skeptical if the paid tour would be worth it, because the space is free to tour. Worth every penny! So cool to have a guide who is also a graffiti artist. The insight and perspective was unmatched. One of the best tours I've ever been on.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Edgar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We had been to Wynwood so many times before but Pedro brought such a different angle to it, showing us some pieces of art we hadn't seen before and giving the backstory in the way only a graffiti artist could. Can't recommend enough!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami's Best Graffiti Guide also viewed

 

Been to Miami's Best Graffiti Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing