We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery!”

Zak the Baker- Wynwood Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 111 Quick Bites in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Everything tasted YUM! Best and friendly service by Denise! Came all the way from London, UK to try this place out and worth it!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Passport651995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 323 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

I was visiting a friend who took me to Zak the Baker for breakfast. I'm genuinely surprised at how delicious avocado toast can be when it's served on incredible bread. If you're in the Wynwood area I would highly recommend stopping by for a quick bite to eat, even if you're not that hungry.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jphil_harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Nice place for a bite, ecxellent bread, nice atmosphere...I also bought bread and cakes to take home,

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mafaldita151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

The bakery can be seen from space due to its bright colour. Since it's very visible we decided to have a look. It was the best decision we ever made as I had the best tuna melt in my life. The wife she had the chocolate caramel cake and she said it was out of this world. The staff are very charming, smiley and helpful. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank stewcavan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

Great bakery, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, delicious food. A must do when you are visiting wynwood

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank pawawawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zak the Baker- Wynwood Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Zak the Baker- Wynwood Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing