We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many delightful surprises!”
Review of Cypress Airboats

Cypress Airboats
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Floridas premiere airboat rides in the Everglades. Come join us for a fantastic journey on the river of grass. Everglades national park airboat rides in Miami are the best place to see wildlife, Birds and of course the American alligator. Call or email us today for the best airboat ride in Miami Florida.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I took our grandson and his girlfriend who were visiting from Wisconsin on the two hour ride. We were absolutely delighted when Captain John found not only alligators to look at but baby alligators (so adorable!) and beautiful birds to look at up close! Our granddaughter and her boyfriend are coming this weekend (also from Wisconsin!) and we have already booked our return trip with them. Would highly recommend this attraction.

1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed the trip and booked with us again with your grandchildren that tells us you really enjoyed the trip with us and we appreciate your business and thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 133 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Been on a tour before in the north of ghe everglades before and only saw one alligator and very little wildlife except in the cages at their venue so this time chose cypress airboat tours and it was awesome! Saw loads of alligators including nests and baby ones! Saw a variety of birds and other wildlife and learnt loads more from our guide! Definitely recommend this company for a tour of the glades!

4  Thank Southamptonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

I couldnt of said it better excellent value for the money , we appreciate your business and we are glad you enjoyed our tour over the last company you used. thanks again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

After reading several reviews, my friend and I settled for Cypress and booked the private two-hour tour. At the Everglades we were met by Captain John, who is very knowledgeably and told us that he´s been driving airboats for the past 48 years. So off we went on the airboat right into the middle of gator-land and we weren´t dissapointed: big gators, baby gators, entire families of gators! Captain John called them out and they would swim right upto the boat. Also, plenty of birds to watch. We even had a full family of Purple Gallinules (parents and 4 chicks) visit us at the airboat! They seemed fully acquainted with Captain John, the adult male actually walked into the boat and stood at his feet! Captain John shared his knowledge with us and explained how the Glades are formed, and all about the animal and vegetable life within. We had a great time.

Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your business !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I booked the Silver package which was the 2 hr private tour. Captain Greg Brown was friendly and knowledgeable (of not just gators, but also the Everglades). We saw several big alligators and even baby ones too. I felt the tour was well worth my money and would happily do it again. I even ate gator afterwards :)

1  Thank MelHolland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

I am glad you and your husband had a great time and gator tale for lunch is awsome glad you had that experience and thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My family of four had a wonderful experience with Captain Bill (Jr). We booked the 2 hour tour. Worth every minute and penny. Saw several alligators and pointed out many types of wildlife and plants. The fast open ride was unbelievable. Our kids are 12yr and 9yr. Had a blast!!!! Also, we never saw another airboat while we were out. Saw several other companies on our way there. Their boats were much larger and and grouped together.

Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are glad you had a great experience on a private tour and thanks for pointing out the difference with commercial boats. People do not seem to realize there is a big difference in private upscale tours than your run of the mill tourist rides on large boats. We try to improve on the quality of equipment, captains and keeping the customer happy when they tour with us. Thanks again hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Airboats also viewed

 

Been to Cypress Airboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing