We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunnyside Motel
Nearby Hotels
$134
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$116
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
5
7
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
2
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed there 2 weeks ago and I have to say that the front desk guys Christian and Alex are very attentive and they made my experience there twice as good, keep the good work guys!!!. Awesome cheap place to stay, will be back again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrperez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed in this motel ever since i was 6 years old when we came down from New Jersey. But i have to say that this past few years that i have not been the managing experience changed a whole lot. I must say that I have never been in a Motel/Hotel that states even though you have a DO NOT DISTURB sign they must knock at the door to see if you need service or tell you that its mandatory for them to give you room service. I have been staying there for the past 4 weekends and the only reason i stay there on the weekend alone (Fri,Sat & Sun) its because the person their (Christian) its a sweetheart and he really knows how to treat his guests and how to accomodate them.I told him during the week i rather stay elsewhere because the lady in the office and the cleaning girl from the weekday its a horrible customer service suck. I have been in the hospitality service and in customer service and never in my life i have seen such a manager act the way that lady acts. In one of the rooms that I stayed at i told the lady i had roaches regardless of the so much cleaning they want to do while you are sleeping and she said "I am sorry their is nothing I can do" If i have guest staying as much as i stay there and spending all the money i do there i try at least to please that guest as much as i can because of this guest i am getting my salary. She has no customer service at all and she does not know how to treat customers. Also you have like 4 or 5 cats all around the motel which the landscape its beautiful but some places when you pass by smells pretty bad. OWNER PLEASE TAKE CARE OF THESE ISSUES... ISSUE 1-THE SO-CALLED MANAGER (OLD LADY IN THE OFFICE) 2-CATS 3-DO NOT DIRTURB (Come on really... DO NOT DISTURB.. Respect your guests respect that you cannot knock on the door at 9:30am and ask if you need service...

Room Tip: Back rooms dont have that nasty smell of cat poop.. Like room # 27,16,9 Room # 8 has roaches. and rooms close to the office like 1-6 if you like the smell of cats poops those are good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiaBella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Well the location was important for me for this trip....so back to Essentravel.com I went and chose the Sunnyside Motel in downtown Miami. It was as expected, cheap room, thin walls but I slept ok just the same. I probably wont go back but I wasnt too upset with the stay.

Link Owner: Johnson Clay

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoupJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews