We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Jaguar Latin-American Kitchen
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #41 of 5,016 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Cross street: Matilda Street
Description: Jaguar Latin-American Kitchen brings Miami's flourishing Latin food scene a fresh cuisine inspired by the flavors of Latin America. At Jaguar, you can enjoy classic dishes such as Chupe de Camaron. You can also sample one of our contemporary culinary creations like the Ceviche Spoon Sampler. Located in the heart of Miami's lush Coconut Grove, Jaguar's inviting setting is that of contemporary meets casual-elegance. Partners Eduardo Durazo, Sergio Durazo, and Executive Chef Oscar del Rivero offer a diverse menu ranging from Latin favorites - highlighted by Jaguar's renowned Ceviche Spoon Bar - to modern Mexican creations, all rounded out by a selection of inspired signature cocktails and boutique wines from Argentina, Chile, Uruguay, and Brazil. Jaguar invites you to come in and stay a while at a neighborhood favorite. If you're looking for Miami's best Latin restaurants, then it's time to discover the bold flavors Jaguar Latin Kitchen has to offer.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I've been there with my family after a Sunday morning at a park. It is beautiful and comfortable inside, the waiter was very nice. The food was good and portions are big, if you are not hungry I suggest to share, especially if you have the complimentary appetizer (very nice too!). I recommend this place!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 531giselas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2019

My wife and I are visiting Coconut Grove on our catamaran- Yacht A Fun. Jaguar’s is always a must-go restaurant for us.

They have fine Mojitos and wine. The up scale pricing matches the location. Then again, there was a full crushed lime and lots of mint in my drink.

Diann had grilled shrimp with a side of chopped celia’s salad- iceberg & romaine black bean vinaigrette w/ tomato cilantro jalapeno avocado peppers & crispy tortillas $20

We shared the ceviche oriental which is tuna ginger soy jalapenos shallots cilantro lime grape seed oil avocado cucumber ans esame seeds. $11 and quite the serving. Good stuff!

My entre’ was arroz con mariscos- which is fresh‎ seafood shrimp calamari octopus & mahi mahi sauteed in guajillo butter & garlic served w/ our special house rice & a creamy aji amarillo sauce w/ hint of pernod breandy & saffron. $24 (the Amarillo sauce was rich with egg yoke)

If you enjoy quality flavors, great presentation, and attentive service- you should give this spot a try.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Experience starts with server bringing fried plantains and chips and salsa to your table; delicious! Menu is incredible and prices are reasonable for the fresh, mouthwatering entrees that you receive. It is a busy restaurant and outdoor seating is limited and taken up quickly in the early evening, but indoor seating is very comfortable.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suev926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We were staying in Coconut Grove and found this great place. The ceviche is to die for!! Try the ceviche sampler first as they are all different. The wine pours were generous. We also had fish soup that was excellent. I think I could have come back for many more nights as the quality was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winelady0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We dined outdoors here on a balmy February evening just as the sun set. Our waiter gave us a complete tour and explanation of the menu and then served a Chilean chardonnay and a Negroni that were very good, especially the Negroni (see picture). After devouring the plantains and blue corn chips with spicy sauce it was on to main courses.We dined on grilled Mahi Mahi with beans and rice and the Salmon Normandy with a nice butter sauce. The meal ended with the cheesecake in a bowl and that is "some serious desert". Service was good throughout the meal and the price reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaguar Latin-American Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jaguar Latin-American Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing