We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We keep coming back”

Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 4,165 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Mexican, Peruvian, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Cross street: Matilda Street
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ever since we first came here some years ago, this place is a must every time we are in Miami. During our last trip in March 2013, we even went twice during the 4-day-stay in the area. The ceviche spoon sampler is just out of this world and we could have it every day for days on end. But also other plates are very tasty, like the grilled Mahi Mahi. The desserts are nice, too, and the nicest part about them is that you can have them spoon-sized as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    283
    75
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not what expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We went last sunday. The service was really slow and the food was simple. Seemed dirty. The quality of the tortillas was bad, as most of our dishes I could had done them better at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claumun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We had fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It is crowded and loud at the weekend from big families but it is so much fun to watch them. Food is good and well presented, service is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Try the ceviche spoon sampler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Visited Jaguar on our first night in Miami and could not have made a better choice. The ceviche sampler plate was perfect for making a larger portion selection later. If you like fresh seafood and ceviche this is definitely the place for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tasting plate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Visited during the Grove Arts Festival and had the tasting plate and crab cakes both excellent and washed down with well made Mojitos.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littleblackbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing