We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service”

Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 4,219 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Cross street: Matilda Street
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been enjoying this restaurant ever since its opening. The food is very good, ceviche is excellent, drinks are delicious.
Seating outside is so nice, specially during this time.
We love to go on Sundays for brunch and enjoy "esquites", "huevos rancheros" and "chilaquiles".

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    294
    77
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I love Latin food but have never tried ceviche. Jaguar has about a dozen versions and offers 3 serving sizes, incl. a single spoonful, which was perfect for me. It was absolutely delicious and I only wish we'd been able to go back so I could try more. The rest of our meal was also fabulous, as was the service. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elg820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton NY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We loved this place.....Great bartender, who explained everything to us... I had the skirt steak and it was very good ..My husband had ceviches and the was terrific also..We will go back next time..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmzmet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The place is jammed for a reason; the food is awesome. Try the ceviche sampler. In fact - try everything. Although it's very crowded, it is a high energy restaurant with a very helpful wait staff and lots of great choices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mac073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, NC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“twice in two days”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stumbled on this place while attending a wedding in Coconut Grove last weekend.Remarkable food, excellent presentation, good service. So good we returned the next day tontry more specialties. Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing