We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Miami much more than beach shop and party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County

Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
Book In Advance
$135*
and up
Miami Seaplane Tour
Ranked #1 of 23 Concerts & Shows in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Miami much more than beach shop and party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This city amaze me more everyday. Cultural life it's been improving
Ths Art center has a great program there is always something interesting to see
The location is easy to access in the center of the city

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fercho9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    53
    11
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Alvin Alley Dance Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this was a world class performance absolutely fantastic dancing ! The Adrienne Asht Center is next to the opera or in the opera of Miami very convienently located with easy parking or even valet parking if you want to ! We had a wonderful evening with world class dancers beautiful colours, fast never boring even for my husband who normally doesnt like ballets. We will go again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magic Flute best opera I've seen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Arsht Performing Arts Center is a must see in Miami. We saw the Magic Flute here and it was one of the most talented groups of musicians we have seen through these doors. The singers were of very high quality and the scenery was delightful. Parking is so so. If you can take a taxi, it would be better. Unfortunately there aren't many restaurants in walking distance. Hopefully that will change!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to watch a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Arsht center is a place where I like to go to unwind & watch a good show. I am a huge fan of live entertainment & Arsht center is beautiful venue, makes me feel luxurious. Parking is across the street & reasonably priced for the downtown Miami area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nickb_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great acoustics, troup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our first time at the Ziff, and can't wait to go back. Easy to get to, right off the freeway for easy parking right in front. Ballet selections and perfomance entrancing.
Problem: traffic jam when you leave. Next time we'll get a drink and leave 20 minutes later when it's cleared out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing