We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami, you’ve been Stomped!”

Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Private Miami City Tour by Minibus with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
More Info
$134.99*
and up
Seaplane Tour of Miami
Ranked #1 of 24 Concerts & Shows in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Miami, you’ve been Stomped!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

“Stomp the Show” An Urban Musical Extravaganza. It is amazing how music comes from within these individuals creating rhythms out of anything they get there hands on; trash cans, brooms, sticks, cans, lids, even something as simple as the palms of their hands to a lighter. Incredibly entertaining and energetic the cast interacts with the audience making everyone part of the show.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CONCIERE_NAVIGATOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    61
    13
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have been to several shows and performances here, always a pleasure. The seats are all great, i personally like the side balcony seats for best views, but i can agree with other reviewers in that there isn't a bad seat in the house. All staff are extremely courteous and professional. I recommend doing the valet parking. It is worth the $20 and they have quite the efficient system for getting your car quickly after the event.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Opera”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We regularly attend the opera here and are continually impressed by the quality. We have now heard some 7/8 different performances over the last few years. Tickets are more reasonably priced than the NY Met (and much cheaper than European houses).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice& Fancy”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I went to watch Lion King earlier this year and I was in complete awe. You can pretty much see the stage on whichever seat you pick. The ushers escort you anywhere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Performing Arts Center”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Miami finally has a proper performing arts center. The Opera/Ballet Hall has one glitch and that is the floor which is strangely uneven and easy to trip on in the orchestra seating. Also seating is tight in many rows which is a problem for tall people like me.
The Concert Hall across the street is a sound dream! Excellent!
I have been to both halls many times and enjoy them both.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanNeuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing