We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
Book In Advance
$85.00*
and up
Private Miami City Tour by Minibus with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
Ranked #1 of 24 Concerts & Shows in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Opera”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We regularly attend the opera here and are continually impressed by the quality. We have now heard some 7/8 different performances over the last few years. Tickets are more reasonably priced than the NY Met (and much cheaper than European houses).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    57
    12
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice& Fancy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I went to watch Lion King earlier this year and I was in complete awe. You can pretty much see the stage on whichever seat you pick. The ushers escort you anywhere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Performing Arts Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Miami finally has a proper performing arts center. The Opera/Ballet Hall has one glitch and that is the floor which is strangely uneven and easy to trip on in the orchestra seating. Also seating is tight in many rows which is a problem for tall people like me.
The Concert Hall across the street is a sound dream! Excellent!
I have been to both halls many times and enjoy them both.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanNeuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Batting average 500%”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Miami is not a "culture" capital ... Don't know why ... perhaps because "culture" needs money and Miami's "money" also live other places and give the money and time to othe places and here they just party. Arsht Ctr is Miami's extraordinary gift to itself. Personally, accoustics are more important than performance and the Opera House has them in spades. The Concert Hall disappointed me when it opened and I haven't been back since.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank friedkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
593 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice facility -- not crowd friendly though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Was in the Knight Concert Hall and enjoyed the sound. The lobby of the hall is not set up well for crowd flow and it was very hard to get around. Getting to Will Call was a pain, and the Will Call line competes with people trying to enter the building. The intermission scene of people trying to get drinks etc. is a mess because it is a long, narrow area and people are packed in there like sardines. It is not pleasant and trying to get to the restroom requires swimming upstream through a mass of people. These kind of issues compromise what otherwise would be a totally wonderful experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KaneoheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing