We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun environment”
Review of Wynwood Art Walk

Wynwood Art Walk
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.00*
and up
Best of Wynwood: Street Art and Gallery Tour
More Info
$22.00*
and up
Wynwood Walls and Street Art Tour
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Wynwood Graffiti Golf Cart Tour
Ranked #11 of 352 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: WAW offers Tours which explore a cross-section of Wynwood galleries and local street art. Weekly, Private & Second Saturday/ Artwalk tours are available.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun environment”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The art walk provides an eclectic array of artists and art mediums to enjoy. There are many galleries lining the streets and bars and restaurants for a rest between. Parking is difficult, but worth the hassle.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    157
    28
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A glimpse into the not-so-distant future through kaleidoscope eyes”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

An incredibly informative, and enjoyable afternoon spent in what used to be shambles. Street Art is finally acquiring the off-street credentials it deserves. This Wynwood Tour company is well informed, and have obviously grown a solid rapport within the Wynwood district of Miami. We were treated to a painless, private tour. Hosted by the lovely, Kasey! My parents were in town, and wanted to have a nice day out taking in some of Miami's growing art scene. We began with a Street Art tour, and learned a lot about both the certified, and emerging local artists from Miami. We then hit all of the notable Galleries where we met owners, and interesting locals alike. Many thanks to Kasey & WAW for making the adventure enjoyable for my parents and I. Panther Coffee was a real treat, and now my go to spot for a pick me up in Wynwood!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great inspiring”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

All type of art. Good food and excellent coffee from Panther coffee...all type of people. Nice urban thing to do

Helpful?
1 Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A bit of downtown NYC in Miami.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

What a fun cheep night out!!! First you drive thru a really shady part of Miami to get to a arty, Soho bastion. You wander thru art galleries of very talented artists, food, music, bars, dancing and amazing murals , it is only the second Saturday of the month, so plan your calendar and enjoy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Starting Point to Understand Wynwood and Design District area”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely couple of hours under the guide of Kasey with a few others as she showed us some art galleries and graffiti walls of the up and coming area of Wynwood in Miami. Kasey is not an art historian by trade but a Floridian and a passionate art lover. She is extremely knowledgable about Miami and is there to answer your every question. This is a great way to start to understand the blossoming of Miami's art scene and I would highly recommend taking this tour. This tour can be done privately as well although we were with a group of 6 or so people so it was very manageable and interesting experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DandMRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wynwood Art Walk also viewed

 

Been to Wynwood Art Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing